We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the whole family”
Review of Camping Sabbiadoro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Camping Sabbiadoro is a wonderful place to spend a vacation. Friendly service, a professionally designed facilities. We love the evening animation for children.The only minus the mosquitoes :( We have been badly bitten, despite the use of spray for mosquitoes.
Moreover, in our country there is no siesta, so great would be extended a bit hours of the active pool :)
But I appreciate all the great. We are regular customers Camping Sabbiadoro and will remain :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarzyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 605 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very nice place to spend your vacations with your family, especially for the children. Camping is located in the pine forest, so children have an ability to be all the time outdoors, in the open air. There are a lot of activities for children during the day - language school, creative classes, dance classes, and the hit of the day - Baby Dance in the evening. Our 6-years-old daughter extremely enjoyed all type of activities. I must mention here, that team of animators are really great. The staff of camping are very helpful as well. Camping Sabbiadoro is situated near the beach and not far from big supermarket and shopping center. If you want to go further, to other parts of Lignano, you can rent a bicycle at reception - IMHO, it's the best way of traveling inside this resort town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our 2nd time to spent one week holiday in Camping Sabbiadoro. We'he a 5 years-old child. Camping is situated close to everything (supermarket, restaurant, and mainly the see). Webpage is simply, but useful. All the process (interesting, reserving, etc.) is easy. Camping is clean, all the members are very kind and hepful. We live in a Mobil Home Type H, it is clean and comfortable. We offer all family with children. There is no question where we go 2013!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BalazsNagy_hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Herbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampingSabbiadoro, Receptionist at Camping Sabbiadoro, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Irina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
2.6 mi away
Green Village Resort
Green Village Resort
#15 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#1 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
178 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Daniele
Hotel Daniele
#1 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Carinzia
Aparthotel Carinzia
#86 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Camping Village Pino Mare
Camping Village Pino Mare
#1 of 27 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Sabbiadoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Sabbiadoro

Address: Via Sabbiadoro 8, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range: $53 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Sabbiadoro 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongthe green of a mediterranean pine-grove and luxuriant shady garden of 130.000 Squares metres, is an oasis of tranquility only few minutes walk from the centre of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, PitchUp, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Camping Sabbiadoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing