We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
120
66
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
66
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course animation team summer holiday eur zoo children playground german shuttle language beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We've been there 2 times, and this holidays we are also going there. It's a great place for all. Very green, lot of space, VERY clean. We stay at the Villas, they are fully equipped. You can rent a big and in safe and convinient way visit city, zoo and restaurant. Golf course = 5 minutes walk. Very spacious, for all type of players, with a huge amount of animals.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milllka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaTouristGroup, Direttore at Green Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your postive feedback.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in our Green Village Resort.

We would be very happy to welcome you again next year

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed 10 days full board at this tesort. We tented a 5+2 villa and that was very good. Great ac so you can sleep during warm nights. Great people and excellent food. Waterpolo was fun :) not cheap but great value for money

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 384maartenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaTouristGroup, Direttore at Green Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Family,

thank you very much for your postive feedback of our resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

We woul be very happy to welcome you again here in our Green Village Resort.

Thank you!
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We stayed at this resort for14 days and it was a really good stay. Apartment great whit a lot of space and cleaning was super. We stayed whit half board and breakfast and dinner was perfect, a lot to choose from and it was really tasty. The staff in the resturant was really good at their job, good service, always smiling.
This hotel is filled whit families whit children and i Would not go to this hotel as an adult couple whit out children.
The hotels website says the hotel has a spa area for adults only but families bring their children to the spa anyway and then this area gets crowded whit smal children and their toys, and is no longer a adult area.
The hotel has put Up signs that sais children are not Allowed in the spa area but the signs are beeing ignored from the adults whit children and the hotel does nothing about this, so if i was going to this hotel as a adult couple thinking that there Would be a adult area, and that is not the case i Would be really disapointed. So maybe the hotel Should decide if the spa area should also be for children or adults only, and if they decide it is only for adults, the staff of the hotel Should be by the spa area once in a while to tell the children and their parrets how the rulles are. And the parrents Should be better to accept how the rules at the hotel is, so it is not only the hotels fault. But it is a shame about the adult area, because this hotel has the potential to be a great place for families whit children and adults whit out children if there was a area for adults only.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank henriette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaTouristGroup, Direttore at Green Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in one of the Villas here in our Green Village Resort.

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the spa area in the swimming pool. We check our issues and will do our best to improve it.

Thank you agaoin for feedback.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I have just returned from a fantastic stay at this resort. We stayed in a 2 double bedroom apartment which contained two bathrooms and a garden. This resort is extremely child friendly which offers guests a five star service as far as I am concerned. The staff speak Italian, German and English. I would like to thank Valentino and his team for making my stay enjoyable. Special thanks go to Angelo, the head cook, for providing specially prepared meals for my son who has a nut allergy, Nadzario our Ukrainian waiter, who provided brilliant service as well as great conversation and our cleaners ( Room 63) who spotlessly cleaned our rooms on a daily basis and even had the time an energy to smile and greet us in friendly manner. The food here is outstanding and presented beautifully in buffet form. A made a video and friends were amazed at the presentation. Every night, it seemed as if we had a banquet fit for a king. The hotel facilities are very good ( swimming pool, spa, free beach shuttle service incl. beach spot etc... ). The children animation team provide a good service for small children up to the age of nine. Every evening after dinner, children gather in the arena outside attached to the restaurant and a children disco is held. All the little ones go outside and the parents have just relax from 8PM onwards for an hour. The music is repetitive but having seen the enjoyment in the children faces, one realizes that the animation team do a good job. On the one night that the animation team had off, the children were so sad. The children could not wait until the animation team arrived back!

Lignano is a lovely area with lots of things to do. You have aqua park ( for swimming), a zoo, Junior parc ( a playground for kids under 6), Gullverlandia ( theme park) etc.. All within a short distance of the hotel. Venice is circa 1 hours drive away.

Green Village resort.... I wish to thank you for a wonderful stay. I shall definitely recommend your hotel to my friends and colleagues. Keep up the good work as well the the ' personal touch'. You made me feel very welcome. My son misses you all!

Best regards

Donna Shade ( Room 63)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0nna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaTouristGroup, Direttore at Green Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Family,

thank you very much for your postive feedback of our resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you very much for all the beautiful compliments. I will pass on your valution of course to our staff (kitchen, restaurant, reception, cleaners and animation team)

We woul be very happy to welcome you again here in our Green Village Resort.

Thank you!
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed as 3 adults and 2 infants for 7 nights in September 2015 in a ground floor apartment. The apartment had two reasonable size bedrooms and a good sized garden with a secure car port, and had modern furniture with fridge freezer and microwave, although no oven toaster or kettle.

The hotel was very child friendly, staff generally very friendly. The guests seemed almost all to be from Germany.

There is a toddlers playground which was popular and the pool is very large.

The location is good, there is a lovely Italian style restaurant just over the road and the town and beach are 45-60 minutes walk or ten minutes drive.

The one major complaint is that the hotel refused to clean the rooms unless we paid 140 EUR extra. You can imagine how the rooms looked and smelled after a few days stay. They said we had received a discounted rate which did not include cleaning. I pointed out this was not mentioned in the booking details and that I expected a four star hotel would include cleaning as a daily requirement. After checking the correspondence they agreed it wasn't mentioned, so offered to clean it once, but asked for payment to clean it more often. I think this is very poor for a four star hotel and at the very least misleading, at worst case a cynical way to gain bookings with a lower advertised price then increase the price later. I don't understand why a hotel which seems to have everything going for it needs to operate like this.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank michaelforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaTouristGroup, Direttore at Green Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Dear Mr. Foster

thank you very much for your feedback. As discussed we have double checked the booking procedure and I have to admit that it is not clear specified that when you book an apartment without hotelservice that the daily cleaning is not included. We will change that immediatley. As it was a misunderstanding we have send you the cleaning service once for free.
We understand that your dissapointed that the cleaning was not included but to leave the apartment in conditions like seems kind of a "revenge". It looked like a rubbish dump

Yours respectfully
The mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews