We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
154
63
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
63
5
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at hotel Croce di Malta from 27.6. to 6.7.2013 with 2 children 4 years and 7 months and we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is close to the beach and downtown, 100 m.
We took family room which was comfortable, very clean and large enough, but little bit more expensive. The standard room with extra bed would be enough for our family
The staff at the reception were very polite and helpful to start with. The variety of the food during lunch and dinner was very satisfactory and the quality was excellent, also for children. What we really hate is smoking next to the children hotel playground. There is allowed smoking and some parents do that. I do not understand why hotel accept this stupid thing :-(
WiFi was free, fast and reliable, but last 3 days we did not have the connection because of the problem with internet provider and nobody from hotel personal take care about that.
The beach was nice, good for our daughters but there was a lot of stubs from cigarettes.
Lignano Pineta is a very nice, clean and calm city. There are many shops, but very expensive.
Overall impression is very good (hotel, beach, sea). Anyway I can recommend this hotel for families with children.
We will come back there next year!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mato777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

5 star for service especially the reception staff who were very helpful with the sun beds and buses to the airport. Never easy with the language barrier. The hotel is also very clean but the room wasnt up to much - very small and hotch potch of furniture - not somewhere you would want to spend time in. That dreaded plastic shower curtain as well! Breakfast was adequate but a bit of a bun fight with so many people there at the same time. The Belvedere up the road looked better.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I can remember how much we paid but the Hotel is excellet for its class. Great value for money expecially when we talking about the food; its superb.
Facilities can accomodate any request; the swimming pool is a good size, bikes can be rented without charege and the beach is close to the Hotel (parasols included).
Very good service and clean rooms. Close to the attractions of the town too.

Date of stay: May 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room tip: standard per 2 persone ma anche per 3 è confortevole
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room tip: De Lux Doppelzimmer im 3. Stock mit Klima
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews