We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for max 1 week vacation”
Review of Hotel Colorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Colorado
Ranked #9 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for max 1 week vacation”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was close to the Beach ( about 250 m from the sea- walking ). The room was very small, the bed was comfortable. Very good breakfast. All over the location is ok for max one week in Lignano Pineta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maga Sofronie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
110
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about about 250m from the sea - walking. If you want to see the see, make sure you reserve the room starting with the the 3th floor, otherwise even if you have seaside on the reservation, you will not see the sea and the noise from the pool might affect you.
The services are ok and the food like all over Italy. Please don't expect soups or hot "primo".
All over, the location is perfect for 10 days in Lignano Pineta.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian-Sofronie-Maga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I went twice at Colorado in summer and spring, it's a nice place to stay with a pretty atmosphere, helpful and kind owners and staff, and it's the only hotel located on the beach :-) It's surrounded by a pine forest, quiet by night and welcoming during the day there are two pools, bar, and a restaurant. Rooms are clean. Food is good and a plentiful breakfast is served daily. Absolutely advisable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Only property that is right across the street from the beach with a view, free parking, great rooms, beautiful breakfast, pool and hot tub right in front as well as a pine forest right there too. I searched for a place to stay on the coast while traveling from Tuscany to Austria and being from Colorado it was only natural to want to try this hotel, what a wonderful surprise, simply delightful. The lady at the front desk was most gracious and welcoming even though we looked like stray Americans. I think the natives know how great this place is from what I saw of the reviews before booking. I want to go back!

Restaurants and town center within walking distance, lots of people on bikes. Very well kept beach community that I would recommend to anyone. Not far from Venice which would be an easy day trip from here if you wanted to just stay by a beach for a week and have something else to do. New road from the highway into town so it must be getting popular. Enjoy, we did.

Room Tip: The front faces the beach and looks over the pool area. My reservation included a free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iknowdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

one week spent in Colorado hotel recently , it is a great place for families with children .
excelent staff starting with the room-made up to receptionists and polite waiters serving delicious food ;
a plus for Eva which is helping a lot in the children's room and to Raffaele who helped me for booking this vacation with them.
otherwise the hotel is very nice and clean , good located close to the beach .
I have only one remark connected to the rooms : I had one family room (two adults + two children) , it could be a litle bit larger and equipped with some additional shelves since four people (and especially children) have a lot of stuff carrying with....anyway it was ok finaly , no major complaint on this.
hope to get back there soon!
Nicolae

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicuStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I like Very much this hotel, it is the only hotel in lignano pineta that is located on the beach, close to the sea, 10 min. From the center.Very nice staff, Very gold cuisine, the rooms clean,the hours of silence an rest were respected.
The rooms a small, we had a room type C as described on the web site, we did not have air conditioner in the small room and we had no confort because of that. Sometimes a bad small came from the bathroom.
Very gold hotel for families with kids, special menu for them.
I enjoyed staying there and i recomand this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
297 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Is located in Lignano Pineta (not Sabbiadoro which is the main town) Pineta is one of the three areas that composes Lignano (for those who don't know) along with Lignano Sabbiadoro (main town at the final east end) then Lignano Pineta which is separated from Sabbiadoro bz a pine park and next and final west is located Lignano Riviera.

Location: We found it fantastic, the beach is just separated by a small pine area which makes the hotel not so exposed directly to the beach (consequently not so hot) when the day is particularly heated!

Rooms: The rooms have an average size with balcony (equipped with a laundry rack), safe box, tv, small fridge and bathroom were all in order. Not particularly beautiful and designly decorated, just nice simple like any other hotels in their category. Was daily well cleaned.

Food: We booked just the room and breakfast service. The buffet breakfast I found it excellent, there were several choices of cereals, croissants, biscuits, cheeses, ham, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, bread. As breakfast service in hotels, so far this is the 2nd hotel in Italy that I found breakfast really satisfying to the needs of all guests, for those who liek the simple continental type (bread, marmalade) or the hearty abbondant (like me!). The restaurant do serve lunch and dinner if booked as half board or full board but can't say any thing since we always ate out.

Facilities outdoors: There is a large pool in front of the hotel aside the pine area which is fantastic. Has also a small pool for babies/kids. My daughter enjoyed a lot there even the water was a bit cold. Close the pool there is a nice children playground. If wanted to got to the beach is also possible (just have to walk a some minutes) the sunbeds and umbrellas were included in the hotel room rates. Also is possible to rent bikes, is well equipped if needed to modified the seat level or even adding a child seat.
Facilities indoors: There is a bar (open until late night) a gym and a children playroom full with toys, books, dvd's etc.

Staff: Very helpful.

A family oriented hotel that can highly recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Daniele
Hotel Daniele
#1 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
256 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
#13 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Al Prater
Hotel Al Prater
#5 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel President Lignano
Hotel President Lignano
#24 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colorado

Property: Hotel Colorado
Address: Via Giardini 79, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colorado 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will appreciate the comfortable position of our Hotel, consisting of 3 floors, the only one in Lignano Pineta, which is located directly on the seaside and surrounded by a pine-forest. For this reason it’s an ideal space for everybody who wants to pass the holidays under the banner of calm, relax and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Colorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing