We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July and would certainly return. Stand-out points are the service and quality.
The bikes and dedicated spot on the beach also added to the positive experience.
The only downside was the number of towels being put out on sun beds by other guests around the pool before breakfast with nobody actually using them!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ksg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for the time you have spent for us and for your kind words, we are pleased that you have spent a pleasant holiday with us and we hope to greet you soon again at Bellavista,
until then, we greet you warmly.
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro & the Bellavista team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellavista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 362 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We're just back from Lignano with our family. It was a great time to spend there! Everything is just excellent. Rooms, restaurant, staff is just great. I definitely recomend this hotel, if you are looking for a 4-star hotel with a great location, in front of the sea, also very close to shops and restaurants at the center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellavista68, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dearest Ms. Dora,
thank you for your kind words, we are pleased that you spent a pleasant time here with us and hope to welcoming you and your family soon again.
Have a nice end of season.
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As someone who has travelled to many destinations all around the world, I cannot recall such a pleasant an experience as the one I had at Hotel Bellavista. The staff were courteous, friendly, accomodating and a pleasure to know. Nothing was a problem for them and they had a smile on their face at all times. They work very hard but their focus is always on making your stay a pleasant one. We had children and they loved the hotel and the town of Lignano, but it has something for everyone and I would recommend it to young and old alike, whether you are a family or a couple, this is the place for you!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is good they all have balconies and are clean and comfortable. The complimentary food in th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellavista68, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Chris,
thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy that you and your lovely family spent a nice holiday with us.
We look forward to welcome you here soon again.
Sincerly.
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very comfortable and well furnished and equipped hotel with very good location, perfect care of guests, frendly and diligent staff, excellent service in the restaurant, food dining experience. Definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone and I hope to get back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellavista68, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent for us and for your nice words.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant holiday here and hope to welcome you soon again.
A warm greeting from Lignano!
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro e il Team Bellavista****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We like this hotel. We were there last year and this year and it was always very good. Breakfest is really good. Everybody can choose. We hadn´t lunch and dinner but I think they are good, too. Personal is very pleasant and nice. The location of the hotel is also good you can walk to the beach only for two minutes and you are there. Around the pool is enough place, too. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellavista68, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice words, we are delighted to know how you liked your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again here.
We wish you to enjoy the rest of the summer.
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Asked for speciel service (take away breakfast for 10) - no problem at All .

Nice room and good location

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your kind words, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again next year.

Silvia Caoduro

Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thanks a lot to the management and all the staff of this fantastic hotel. We've spent two excellent weeks in June/July and still are full of the warmest memories. I completely agree with all positive comments about situation, rooms, restaurant and bar, people and atmosphere. Hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhuzhunja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear friends of the Bellavista, on behalf of the family Caoduro and staff of the hotel I want to thank you for the wonderful words.
I'm glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again next year.
Best wishes and enjoy the rest of the summer!
Silvia Caoduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Prater
Hotel Al Prater
#2 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia Palace
Hotel Italia Palace
#5 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Daniele
Hotel Daniele
#1 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel President Lignano
Hotel President Lignano
#21 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#2 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
209 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
Hotel Bella Venezia Mare
#12 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Lungomare Trieste 70, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range: $163 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellavista 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvio and Valeria Caoduro realize in 1954 a small guesthouse overlooking the sea. 60 Years alter in its place there is a 4-star hotel. The Hotel Bellavista is passed from generation to generation (we are now the third), our grandparents first, and then our parents have left us this magnificent structure, but above all love for the hospitality and the passion for the job as hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing