We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just got back from a stay at Hotel Bellavista and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The hotel is in an excellent location, just in front of the beach and less than 2 minutes walk to the main shopping street with many restaurants and bars. The hotel rooms are lovely-I recommend a sea view as I had a great view of the sea from my room balcony. Breakfast was fantastic with such a good choice of fresh fruits, cheese, meats, cereals and much more, the delicious selection of cakes is worth a mention too! You could also make your own fresh fruit juices. Both the waiting staff and reception staff were really helpful too- one lady at reception provided train and taxi information so efficiently. I definitely could not find fault with this hotel - super 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Worth booking a seaview for a great balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte_louise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
on behalf of the family Caoduro and staff of the hotel Bellavista thank you for the nice words.
We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Silvia Caoduro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    67
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
115
150
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I can find only praise for this hotel. Extremely friendly staff, (particularly in the restaurant), fantastic breakfast and evening meal and clean and modern rooms with airconditioning. Ideally situated with only a stones throw to the beach and shopping street with numerous bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellavista68, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
on behalf of the family and the staff of the Bellavista I thank you sincerely for your kind words and for your loyalty.
We remain looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Bellavista.

Silvia Caoduro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

It is an excellent family-owned hotel with best service of all kind. I would recommend it to everybody (for couples, youngsters, children and senior people too.) I have stayed here many times in August-September in the last ten years.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We appreciated:
excellent location close to the beach and central avenue;
delicious dinners including three dishes a la carte with buffet salads and freshly baked cakes;
live music and entertainments at weekends;
very warm, friendly atmosphere;
wireless internet;
professional staff, speak different languages, very helpful.
Special thanks to Dina (restaurant), a real professional, very nice, attentive, sincerely interested in people, very helpful and welcoming.
The swimming pool is not very big but nice and warm with a sea view
The balcony and the rooms are not big. It is good that the rooms are air-conditioned and have got sun shutters.
It was pleasant to have a hotel's beach bag and free samples of sun protection cream.
The hotel also provided free sunbeds and umbrellas in the first row on the beach. It was very convenient.
We are very grateful for the pleasant staying.

Room Tip: main building, upper floors have best views, I thk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksenia_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellavista68, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you very much for you kind words, it means a lot to us.
We all hope to welcome you again at the Bellavista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Daniele
Hotel Daniele
#1 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia Palace
Hotel Italia Palace
#4 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#20 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Etna
Albergo Etna
#3 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#15 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#1 of 16 in Lignano Pineta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Property: Hotel Bellavista
Address: Lungomare Trieste 70, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellavista 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvio and Valeria Caoduro realize in 1954 a small guesthouse overlooking the sea. 60 Years alter in its place there is a 4-star hotel. The Hotel Bellavista is passed from generation to generation (we are now the third), our grandparents first, and then our parents have left us this magnificent structure, but above all love for the hospitality and the passion for the job as hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing