We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
176
34
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
176
34
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in May and loved the hotel.
Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Rooms very clean.

Short walk to the beach. Dedicated spots also on the beach.

Bikes very useful and great for exploring the area.
Nice breakfast with everything you’d need.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ksg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam_SOSTERO, Proprietario at Hotel Etna, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear nice family,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon! Greetings to all your family. We liked to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

They speak with three language (english,german and italy ;) and they have great coffee maschine. Fresh breakfast better then everywhere I have. Silencio and friendly staff, SO WHY THEY gave to me this terrible room?! For four years we start "seasson" in Italy, cause in Lignano is every Marc dancing championship. Hotels start opening from 18.4. Many of them testing seasson preparation paralel with this championship. But back to Etna: rooms on 1st floor; left from elevator, starting with 109 etc. You feel like living on balcoon, sleeping in Wardrobe and bathroom (btw. very clean) is bigger then rest of the room. I hope that this situation will happend only beacause organisators change our accommodation for last minute. We have two groups of dancers so they need bigger rooms. Back In time: if I was young this type of room was ideal - not expensive, just for sleeping(?) and all time In the city. If the room is clean: good for you. So if you expect more: you know now whitch numbers arent for you. Whatever you are in Etna close to promenade, 5 minutes from beach and near from main street Via Europea: with gas stations, hypermarkets (Spar, Lidl), bank... townhall....25 minutes by walk from aquapark Guiliver , sports areal for futtball.

Room tip: Rooms on 1st floor from 109 are better for students and not for families...
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thommicthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Excellent spot - right in the centre of Lignano - but also only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Rooms were big and spacious and very clean. Breakfast included standard Italian (and German) stuff - eg. cold meats, and croissant with Nutella!!!!!!.

The hotel is popular with Austrian tourists - so the owner seemed to speak fluent German, Italian but not much English. Everyone in the hotel was really friendly and our booking included a umbrella booked for each day on the beach (well worthy to have this included as cost per day could be 10-15€ per day!!!)

Would definitely stay there again.

Lignano was very touristy - so lots of people around at night during summer.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slakmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fam_SOSTERO, Proprietario at Hotel Etna, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews