We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
45
39
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
39
14
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in may 2015 and will come back this year again!
Quality of staying is at very high level from any perspective: good breakfast, very kind and helpfull stuff, services, infrastructures, prices in hotel (for drink, food).
I really appreciated the possibility to have a daily swim in the morning in the 25 mt pool they have and tennis court.
WiFi coverage could be a little bit better (can say only for room 48), shuttle bus service quite helpful when you come back from the beach at noon time, bikes available for tours in Lignano at your convenience. Can say only the best for ...

Room tip: accesibillity, guiet, very good pool, very kind stuff
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turistCelje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed in this wonderful hotel for one week in June 2013 and ...will come back soon this year again!
Quality of staying is at very high level from any perspective: food, personnel courtesy, services, infrastructures.
I really appreciated the possibility to have a daily swim in the morning in the 25 mt pool they have and then continuing the day with an excellent breakfast.
WiFi coverage is very good, shuttle bus service quite helpful when you come back from the beach at noon time, bikes available for tours in Lignano at your convenience

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoMazzocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked in this hotel on our way to Hungary from Switzerland as a one night stop. Mainly because of a really reasonable price and swimming pool. (at the time was 40C) Only for one night. We went there just right after the high season. So we expected less people than you normally would. The place was dead quiet. I didn't mind that at all. Great service, very veeery veeeeery friendly staff, very committed, awesomely helpful. It was so good, we stayed a whole day next day. Visited the beach too. like 10 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel has its own section on the beach, sun beds and parasols are included in the price too. The swimming pool and the surrounding area is just so relaxing, the bar serves drinks and food to the pool for a very reasonable price. Rooms come with AirCon, TV, WiFi, and minibar. Clean bathroom and well equipped. Beds are uuuuhm comfy :) Hotel has a car park, there is also a secured car park just accross the road (not too expensive) breakfast is a rich continental style Buffet. Great range of choices. Very good choice. Honestly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Al Cigno hotel for two nights in early August.

Positive: very pleasant and helpful staff, nice sized pool, breakfast good variety and plentyful, rooms okay sized and clean, some good restaurants nearby

Not so positive: furniture in the rooms is somewhat outdated, security in the rooms is virtually non-existent (you could open both the doors to the room and to the balcony with a toothpick. the room did have a safe though), not very close to the beaches.

Conclusion: if you are a beach person or the Shah of Persia bringing all your valuables, there may not be hotels more suitable for you. We enjoyed our short stay and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJL_Vienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews