We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indifferent about Villa Jolanda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Villa Jolanda
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

There was a day, some many years ago that this hotel justified its 3 stars, but those days have long gone.

It is difficult to list the positive points about this hotel, but I’m sure there are some. The location cannot be faulted – right on the sea front, with some clearly impressive views from some of the bedrooms. However, my family and I were placed in two rooms which appeared not to be part of the establishment. We were in the back two rooms of the hotel, on the top floor with “post it” notes on the door, indicating the room numbers. They were clearly recently furnished mainly indicated by the hole in the ceiling and the empty lift shaft full of rubbish outside the door. However, the rooms were generally clean but there were some odd smells that materialised during the night. I was sure that the owner/manager expected us to moan about the rooms after checking in and was perhaps surprised when we didn’t, frankly we knew that nothing would have been done about any of the problems we experienced so we just got on with it.

The hotel was generally impersonal and although the reception staff were helpful, they did little to make us feel particularly welcome. The hotel did seem to have a lot of Italian families staying so perhaps that is who they cater for primarily. Breakfast was awful (with the exception of the boiled eggs) Coffee was dispensed from a machine and was disgusting. At the very least, when travelling in Italy, I expect a decent espresso to start the day. Parking was a nightmare as the hotel car park was always full. Having said that, the hotel owner did seem to conjure up interesting places for us to park!

The hotel is akin to two star hotels I have stayed in throughout Italy but was acceptable for someone travelling on a budget. I don’t want to seem unfair in my review of this hotel as I feel my stay was coloured by a ridiculously busy, crowded and over-priced resort that offered nothing of the true nature of Italy. It wasn’t the best Italian hotel I’ve stayed in by a long shot, but it certainly wasn’t the worst! Decide for yourself, but if you want a true taste of Italy, move inland towards Lucca or San Gimignano (if you can park there).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shiksagoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3. Etage zur Meerseite (große Terrasse)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze fronte mare sempre molto belle e spaziose,ma anche quelle laterali non sono male.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Antonella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Arterio1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MONICA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dune Boschetto Holiday Hotel
Dune Boschetto Holiday Hotel
#44 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pineta Mare
Hotel Pineta Mare
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#5 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#23 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Villa Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Villa Jolanda

Address: Via Ermenegildo Pistelli 127, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: $116 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Villa Jolanda 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Villa Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing