We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Delightful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sirio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sirio
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by our granddaughter's host family. It is a family run hotel that is conveniently located both to the beach & to explore the Tuscany region. We had two rooms that served us well. The staff was helpful & even saved our rental car from being towed away (didn't understand the markings/colors), Emanuelle (nights) & Dahana (sp.?) were especially helpful & made good suggestions & spoke good English. Breakfasts were plentiful, & location was jus a very short walk to the beach & promenade for our daily early morning cappuccinos or nightly gelatos. I would stay again in the future. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    88
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
97
82
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent value, very modern, family run small hotel at the Tuscan coast. We stayed here Oct 6-10, 2013 and an excellent place to explore Tuscany and Liguria.

We had a comfortable sized, nice Ocean view room with balcony on the 3rd floor. It was spotlessly clean with electronic sensors to control lightning, A/C and security. Our room had a safe, fridge, TV, Wi-Fi and a fully equipped 4 piece ensuite. Ample breakfast with plenty rolls, cakes, cheeses, ham, yoghurt, fresh fruits and cereals, including one of the best Macchiato & Cappuccino coffees. Private gated parking nearby included.

Hotel is located near a large pedestrian boulevard at the Mediterranean coast with restaurants, shops and a large market on Mondays. It’s quiet this time of the year, which made it a perfect base for us to visit Florence, Luca, Cinque Terre, Pisa and many other sights. Diana, one of the owners, spoke perfect English and service in general was very good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner ocean view room on the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had to show up in area for work at short notice, These guys were superb, no questions re finding a spot although the season is still busy... Nice room, nice bed ( for Italy) Breakfast is a bit late if your an early bird ( 0800) We will stay here again for sure.
This was my second trip to this hotel in 12 months and I wish I had stayed here the other 4 times I have been in the area.

Room Tip: ask for Balcony, Parking is off street and free
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yachtprojectsphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 18 days at the Sirio hotel and we are very happy of the choice we made. First of all, the location is great, just 50 meters or so from the seaside but on a side street, away from the noise of the two main roads. Second, the hotel has been recently refurbished and this is exactly what many (most?) hotels in Versilia lacks: a recent and appropriate renovation. Third, the family that runs this structure has been in the business for a while and one realizes very soon they know what they do. They do not elude problems, when and if they arise, and are ready to meet the diverse needs, when this is possible. Furthermore, they are very nice people and they do care about their customers: this is something that families with young children appreciate a lot. To conclude, a special thank to Roberta, Emanuele, Federico, Deanna and Coca... and see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remoBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The best feature of this Hotel is the family service. They are all very nice and full of attentions to ensure you a relaxing stay. Then the food, it is really excellent. I recommend you to select at least the Mezza Pensione to enjoy the dinners.. Then the rooms, they are simple but recently renovated and very clean. Finally the position very close to the beaches. In conclusion if you decide to spend a few days in Lido di Camaiore I strongly advise you to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinaldo965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

very nice hotel by the seaside, very clean and comfortable apartment we had there. great breakfast. good location. everything what we needed was close - ristorantes with good food and wine, nice beach and promenade. perfect place for a summer holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiDi530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olfen, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel Sirio is close to the wonderful Lido and the beautiful city of Viareggio.
Very clean and nice rooms with balcony and sea view. The shower is extraordinary good.
Free WLAN in the hotel.
Friendly and helpful hotel management.
Very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MonikaOlfen_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#2 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Cirque Club Hotel
Le Cirque Club Hotel
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#29 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#6 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#32 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirio

Property: Hotel Sirio
Address: Via Italica 6, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sirio 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sirio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing