We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A lovely,friendly hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortunella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fortunella
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely,friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I spent a week at the Fortunella in August. As a lady travelling alone, the hotel staff were very welcoming, caring and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I stayed in a single room which was very comfortable, quite spacious and spotlessly clean - it was cleaned every day. The food was delicious and typically Italian. The starter buffet was excellent with so much choice. The location is ideal, a few minutes walk to the beach and also to the bus stops from which most places are easily reached.
I had a very enjoyable time and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    42
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
154
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Fortunella for two weeks and for a 3 star rating this hotel is faultless. The rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard and are spotlessly clean as is the whole hotel. Wifi is available for 4 euros for the entire stay ( and a great signal) and you can hire good quality bikes for 5 euros - again for your entire stay. We only had bed and breakfast which was very good. Many of the guests had booked half board but we prefer visiting local restaurants and these are plentiful within a few minutes walk.
This is a great family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble - they organised car hire for us, lent us travel guides and we're a daily source of information to make our holiday perfect.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the beach and they provide a discount for one of the lidos which again was of a high standard.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor . Balcony was great and had some sea view and a view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a very relaxing week. Hotel was super and staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Meals were delicious and freshly prepared, and all Italian! Rooms were cleaned quickly each day and if there was a problem it was sorted immediately. The good reviews we read prior to going all lived up to the expectations. Would recommend this hotel and will probably go back to it in the future. The hotel is also in a good position for local buses to other places and the beach was clean and close by too. All in all a fantastic week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed a week at this Hotel. The family Sorrentino and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellently prepared and of high quality.Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the inland towns and cities and it is very easy to get around on public transport.Lido Di Camaiore is very flat and has a wide promenade which stretches for miles in either direction. Finally Tuscany is one of the most loveliest places in Italy.
We certainly will visit hotel Fortunella once more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinkjer, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Despite its description at hotels.com, the hotel does not have functioning aircondition.
My wife and I stayed at Fortunella six days in august, and as expected, the temperatures where high. The room temperature was between 25 to 28 degrees during our whole stay. At night the AC is turned off. Spoke with the staff, and ven contacted hotels.com who also raised the issue with the hotell. Although friendly, the staff pretended that everything was working as normal.
Beeing from Norway, we are not used to sleep in such a hot room, so we did not sleep well during our stay.
I am sorry to give this hotell such a bad rating, because there are many good things to be said about Fortunella: friendly staff, good location, nice meals etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. The trafik noise can be anoying in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VesleFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvatore s, Manager at Hotel Fortunella, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Good morning,
as i told you, the client made a request and he did not stay to us..
Which kind of proof i have to give you to cancel the review?

This person has damaged the image and tradition of the Hotel Fortunella.
Please give provision to delete such written otherwise I will be forced to act in other ways (legal ways to anybody) in order to see the offense finally removed.

I'm sure of your collaboration.

I extend kind regards.

Salvatore Sorrentino
CEO Hotel Fortunella
Lido di Camaiore

Regards.
Hotel Fortunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good price/quality. We can recommend this hotel to everybody that like to stay in Toscane near the beach! Very kind staff and helpfull! Delicious food and meals! We had some problems with the car and the staff wath very helpfull and nothing was to much to them. Lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Recommended to everybody that would stay near the beach in Toscane!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just had a wonderful two week break at Hotel Fortunella. We cannot praise Salvatore and his staff for doing everything possible to make our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable. All the numerous glowing reviews reflect just how good this hotel is. The highlight for us was the quality and variety of Italian food that was served to us. An excellent, relaxed and truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#4 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Cirque Club Hotel
Le Cirque Club Hotel
#6 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#30 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#11 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dei Tigli
Hotel Dei Tigli
#5 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortunella

Property: Hotel Fortunella
Address: Via Italica 37, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#2 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortunella 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fortunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortunella Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing