We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortunella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fortunella
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Delightful family run Hotel. We found the family and staff very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellently prepared and of high quality.The rooms were clean and well looked after. Being a short walk from the beach it was ideal for the holiday we were looking for. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    38
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
136
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a quick 1-night stay and this place was perfect. 200 m from the beach and very accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed and they helped sort out parking for us. The only issue was that part way through the night, the a/c switched off (control went dead). Happened in both our rooms and subsequently at another hotel. Looked like a cost saving measure but impacted our ability to sleep well. As hotel is on a main road, we could not open the windows to compensate. So very nice hotel, but uncomfortable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel would be a bit quieter but then the view from the balcony wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent a lovely week at the Fortunella the family and staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was great, only 5 mins from the beach. Our bedroom was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are spending our Holidays always in Italy ( 17 Years minimum one time per Year ). This Holiday was one of the best because of excellent Hotel. Since the Beginning You can feel, that People working in Hotel not only make a Job but really care about You. Always full information You need, perfectly Clean in Hotel, Restaurant excellent ( Frutti di Mare Mniam Mniam )... Only one thing was wrong: We had too short Holiday this Year!
P.S. Every Problem You have, every Ask You need - Salvatore will help.
Grazie Hotel Fortunella!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkadiusz_Michalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is advertised as 3 star, but i found it very pleasent. An ideal location a short walk from the beach front, which you need once youve had the four course meal at night!
The cuisine is Italian a very good antipasta buffet style, breaded mussels in the sheel, king prawns, salad, different meats etc. A pasta course every night was excellent, followed by a fish or meat course and then the desert!
The hotel was clean and well presented and the staff 'the family' very friendly.

Room Tip: If you have a [problem tell them striaght away. For example it is air conditioned, but controlled by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have travelled extensively and have never tried a small hotel before. Well to say it was first class is an understatement. You are greeted every morning with smiling faces, which makes you feel good, nothing is too much trouble. All the food is fresh and home cooked with plenty of choice. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day. It is also in a very good position for the beach, local restaurants and bars. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, you will not regret your choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandPauline_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a most enjoyable 2 weeks stay at the Hotel Fortunella. As others have said the staff were excellent & most helpful. They always tried their best to ensure everything you asked for was supplied without problems.

The rooms were perfectly clean & of a good size. Also reasonably comfortable, though the hot water was a little inconsistent from time to time. Having said that it wasn't a great problem.

Breakfast in the morning was continental style, but you could also ask for eggs cooked to your liking if you wished.

Dinner was at 7.30pm with all the guests eating at the same time, give or take a couple of minutes. It was a self service buffet style salad counter to start,then a served 2nd & main course, with dessert to finish. The meal courses were very "Italian" which we enjoyed & you had a choice of 2 different courses each evening.

We have seen all we wanted to see in the Region so it is unlikely we would return to the Fortunella, but I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in Lido Di Camaoire.

We used the public transport when we were out & about which was always cheap & convenient.
The ladies in the Tourist Information were most help[ful making sure we had what we needed.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware the rooms were all much the same. There was a busy road at the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arjackson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#2 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Cirque Club Hotel
Le Cirque Club Hotel
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#8 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#5 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#25 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortunella

Property: Hotel Fortunella
Address: Via Italica 37, 55043 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#2 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortunella 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Fortunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortunella Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing