We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bracciotti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Giulia(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$222
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
UNA Hotel Versilia(Lido Di Camaiore)
$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandHotel & Riviera(Lido Di Camaiore)
$178
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europa(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$263
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regina Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Villa Ariston(Lido Di Camaiore)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mariani(Lido Di Camaiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sole e Mare(Lido Di Camaiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
29
73
32
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
73
32
25
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel tried to rip us off. The staff at this hotel must be the WORST and RUDEST staff I have EVER met!
We arrived to check in to the Quadruple room that we had booked and were told that it was not available! Instead, we were told we could either:
a) Take two double rooms and pay an extra €60 per room per night!
b) Leave and forfeit the €220 per night we had already agreed to pay!
I pointed out that this was unfair, as we clearly had a booking for a Quadruple room (it is was printed on my copy and theirs!) and therefore should not be made to pay any more, given that it was their mistake. The manageress became hostile, rude, dismissive, snotty and aggressive in her response to that. She offered no valid reason why the room we had pre-booked was not available (indeed, she admitted she had already sold it, despite us getting there before check in opened!!) and refused to accept that the booking contract was valid.
I paid the extra money (I had little choice as I had 3 others with me!), but contacted Booking.com as soon as I got access to their wi-fi (which was only available at reception). Booking.com tried to talk to her and she suddenly decided she would put an act on, pretending she couldn't speak English! She then cut my wi-fi off (!) and waived me away.
When I got home, Booking.com said they would refund the money as they agreed that the hotel had acted totally inappropriately. For that, I am very grateful.
As for the hotel, I wish I could warn you off them more strongly!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ralphmalphshafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This could be an excellent hotel, it is however let down by the standard of management, or that should perhaps be the management of standards.
On arrival parking is difficult until you've checked in and been directed to the car parking (8 euros per night) across the road. There is a good sized lift to access the rooms adjacent to the reception desk and the hotel restaurant is also here. Breakfast, which was the only meal we took was excellent, a good range of food was provided, well presented although sometimes a little crowded.
The bedroom was large, well decorated and clean, but the same could not be said of the bathroom which on arrival was dirty. It took two requests to reception to get this remedied. The staircase also was dirty, and as this was used by most guests at one time or another, should be on the list of areas to be cleaned regularly but obviously wasn't.
The highlight (no pun intended) of the hotel is the rooftop swimming pool and sun terrace which had stunning views over the hills to the front and the beach to the rear. This in fact was a much better option than the expense of renting chairs and umbrellas on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Contemporary hotel with some nice furnishings, but turned out to be worst hotel stay across Italy over 2.5 weeks. Stayed in mid-June with moderate temperatures. Hotel wouldn't turn on air conditioning due to milder temperatures. Didn't have sea-side room. Couldn't get a good nights sleep (over 3 nights) since room faced busy street (Via C. Colombo). Had to keep heavy (almost industrialized) sliding glass door closed to block out constant noise from street (scooters, motorcycles and tour buses) - even at 3am. With door closed, room became uncomfortably warm. Talked with front desk - since air temp was cool, they wouldn't turn on A/C. Catch 22 - don't sleep due to heat or noise. This ruined our experience.

Room was nicely decorated, but bathroom was poorly maintained. Heated towel rack was leaking water when we checked in so towels were wet and water was pooling on floor. Tiles were already cracked and mold was building up in grout. Shower is designed so it's near impossible to not get bathroom floor very wet. New sink and bath were already looking bad. Also, no fan, so it was very uncomfortable.

Nice TV didn't work well - bad signal made it unusable.

Decent breakfast service - but food wasn't kept restocked for number of people going through.

15EUR taxi ride from Viareggio station - front desk helped arrange ride in nice Mercedes van.

Overall - holds potential since fairly new and good location within area, but service and maintenance lacking. Very disappointed - and very tired after staying there. Horrible nights sleep - and it really soured our opinion. We had no idea the room would be so loud.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Very close to the beach, had a very pleasant 12 nights there from end June to early July. Downsides yes it was very hot and the air con switching off in the middle of the night was odd and woke me up. The shower was ridiculously small. But apart from that, quite old fashioned in a nice way hotel, 4 course dinners every night, clearly a very good chef and we did not get a repitition once - we would usually eat elsewhere for a change but didn't as this was very good. Run like a military operation over a 100 covers all being served at once every night! Had fun with the waitress Frederika who acted out the meals we didn't understand. Froooit and Swordfish were most popular. Excellent location for buses (bit wierd timing though sometimes you did wait a very long time) to Viareggio and then train to anywhere - Florence, La Spezia, San Gimigniano (fabulous!!!) , Lucca and of course Pisa. All in all a lovely holiday, the pool was a bit small on the roof for a dip, however the beach was cheap enough (20 euros a day for 2) although too shallow for good swimming and at the Bagno Venezia run by the smashing Marco Daddio we had some very good luches, again not expensive. Downside - gained 8 lbs!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This is a lovely hotel consisting of two blocks with rooftop pools that have gorgeous views - we stayed in the second block and the rooms were good enough... flat screen tv, comfy bed, and a nice bathroom. However, we would probably not choose to stay in this hotel again as the air-conditioning was only turned on from the afternoon until about 11pm, with little respite from the July heat. The staff told us it was not hot enough to warrant having the air-con on all night. I don't remember this being advertised on the hotel's website! Apart from that, a pleasant seemingly well run hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews