We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3-star hotel with 4-star kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dei Tigli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dei Tigli
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Center
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3-star hotel with 4-star kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Best advice: book in the June - August period and treat yourself to the 'Pensione Completa' (full board). Quiet neighbourhood (just one block from the boulevard guarantees total silence), very friendly staff. Mostly Italians during our stay (good thing: if THEY can't eat well they won't come!). Uncommon amenities like valet parking and free bikes.
Plus: Lido di Camaiore residents are way more relaxed than neighbouring Forte dei Marmi's.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    95
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
93
105
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

We stayed here for 4 days at the end of september 2008 and as the previous reviews have said found it a very friendly,family run hotel.As many of the local restaurants were closed(end of season)we had an evening meal,in the hotel, each night and we were quite pleased with the quality. The price was 20 euros and for this you could have soup,a pasta course,a fish or meat(normally veal)course and finish with a sweet. The house red was excellent at 8euros. As it was the end of september some of the beach establishments were closed but we found plenty of places to sit and relax in the sun,it was in the low 20s degrees C but getting chilly in the evening.We had a great view of the Apuan Alps from our balcony and sat there in the sun each morning.Overall a nice place to stay and this just proves its very valuable to read the reviews on trip advisor before booking.

  • Liked — good sized room/bathroom,lift,ramps,friendly staff,good food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forfararab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2007

What a brilliant hotel! We booked this for 6 nights based almost solely on price and were really pleased with our choice. On arrival we were given a choice of rooms including one with 2 bedrooms which we took at no extra cost (65 euros between us per night - bargain). It was clean and spacious with a safe, balcony and decent bathroom with hot water at a decent pressure. The hotel staff were polite and friendly - including reception, cleaners and dining room staff. There was a good continental breakfast selection each day and a bar and restaurant available for those who wanted it. All areas were clean and well-maintained. There's a really good sun terace with extensive views towards the Apuan Alps and it's only a few minutes walk from the sea , restaurants and bus-stop for the station etc.

I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again and have already recommended it to several friends as a cheap and friendly base for getting around Northern Tuscany.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendliness
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PigeonCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2007

Stayed here June 2007. Family with children 7 and 9. We had a quad and it was great because there were two separate rooms, one for the kids with two twin beds. Only two blocks from the beach. They have a relationship with a beach establishment where you rent an umbrella and they were very nice. We really relaxed at the beach and walked along the promendate next to the beach which goes for miles. Wonderful breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. An excellent alternative to Viareggio, it's right next door and we biked in 10 minutes one morning. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Two Blocks from the BEACH and Great Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No beach view from our room, but we were not inside much so it didn't matter
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dkfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2007

Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were decently sized and bathrooms were clean and functioning. Breakfast was tasty. Location was about 2 blocks from the sea and they had a good deal with a private beach club. Good place to park your car for the night and leave to any place in tuscany for day trips.

  • Liked — nice owners
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hazeldoydum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights in mid April. Infact we extended our stay as we enjoyed Lido and the hotel so much. The rooms are sizable and clean.The hotel was a real bonus, very well positioned, resonably priced and the staff were friendly .Food good if pricey.Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Food&Staff
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FreddyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luvvel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2006

The hotel was quite nice and moderate. The owners are very friendly and helpful - also with information for trips and events in the region. The rooms offer enogh space to relax. . The padio is very great with sun lies and chairs and a pretty garden to sit and have a drink in the evening. . Breakfast is enough and quite good. Room cleaning is very good and helpful. Parking at the hotel is excellent with an parking at the property. It's a 3* hotel and it's worth, We can recommend the hotel without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NickPicck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#7 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#9 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#3 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mariani
Hotel Mariani
#5 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lido Inn
Hotel Lido Inn
#10 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Tigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Tigli

Property: Hotel Dei Tigli
Address: Via Roma 222, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#9 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Tigli 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dei Tigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Tigli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing