We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eur
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Villa Ariston(Lido Di Camaiore)
$304
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Giulia(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$223
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GrandHotel & Riviera(Lido Di Camaiore)
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europa(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$254
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Caesar(Lido Di Camaiore)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccadilly(Lido Di Camaiore)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sole e Mare(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regina Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UNA Hotel Versilia(Lido Di Camaiore)
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
84
77
21
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
77
21
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Eur for 8 days in late June and it was a very enjoyable stay. From first greeting on arrival in reception to our departure we found everything to be very good. Its location is very good in Lido and all the staff from reception, housekeeping, restaurant and pool area were very polite & helpful. Thanks to Hotel Eur for a very enjoyable stay. Special mention to Karine (reception) and Sebastiano (pool) !!! .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here from 28th June to 4th July. Very comfortable hotel, lovely pool area and garden. The hotel is very close to the beach 5mins, shops and bus stop. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very good but a bit small, cleaned every day with fresh towels. It had all the facilities, air conditioning, balcony, widescreen TV etc. Would recommend to families and couples. A bus ride away, about 40 mins and you are in Pisa which is worth a visit.
Margaret, Limerick Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the busy road are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Having gome thorugh the various reviews on tripadvisor, we opted to stay at the Hotel Eur. We were not disappointed. It has everything you'd expect (and more) from a good three star hotel. It's not cheap though. The prices are similar to some four star hotels in the area.

With one child, we stayed in a triple room which was small. It's a regular double sized room with a narrow folddown bed that sits in front of the patio doors (which made exit to the patio a bit awkward). You don't spend a lot of time in the room so it's fine, particularly with a young child but it might be a bit cramped if the third person was an older child or adult.

The room itself is decorated to a very good standard with a large LCD screen tv with all basic SKY channels as standard. Very useful. The bathroom is a reasonable size with a good shower. The patio was very nice although there's own no privacy (only a low wall) from your immediate neighbours on either side. The air-conditoning works well and there's a small fridge into which you can put your personal stuff.

The breakfast is okay without being spectacular. There's no fresh fruit and the orange juice is served in plastic disposable cups. There's a small selection of cereals, pastries, cheese and salamies, etc. There's no hot option. While we just stayed on a B&B basis, we could see that those who opted to avail of full or half board were required to express their lunch and dinner preferences while eating breakfast. Don't think I'd fancy this but it seems to be fairly standard.

Outside, the garden area is beautiful and very well maintained with planty of shared seating areas to relax away from the glare of the sun. The pool is nice and never seems to be too busy. It looks a little old but is perfectly fine. There's a shallow pool that's perfect for toddlers. The slide into the pool was a bit hit with all children, including our own little guy. The place had a nice family atmosphere without being too overrun. There were always available sunbeds.

Internet access is available in the hotel lobby at a cost of €6 an hour. There's a small number of bikes for hire (some with child seat) for €2 an hour.

In terms of location, the Hotel Eur is perfect. It's only a few short steps from the promenade and it's many restaurants and a short stroll from the central pier.

Overall, I'd recommend the Hotel Eur for anyone staying in Lido.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italyyetagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Just like to say that I am so glad that I did not take notice of all the reviews. I emailed a woman that had gave a review since it was refurbished. She gave me such great reviews about the hotel, food, surroundings, beach and travel! The advice she gave me was so spot on! my own free advice tour guide! lol! We have 3 children, they loved the hotel, service at the desk was brilliant, hotel rooms quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. The only thing we could say that we were not happy about was the food. The breakfast and dinner were virtually the same every night, I would give food 6 /10, service 10/10. The location was brilliant. We were in walking distance of shops, restaurents, beaches, local bus service etc. Beach was really lovely, you are given a discount card from reception and you are allocated a certain area for the hotel..wonderful! We are use to going to lido/venice for the last 4 years so we found the food, clothes etc to be very reasonable. Every night you would walk along the beach strip and you would find wonderful entertainment that was sometimes filmed live, fashion shows, singing competitions etc. they would also have loads of stalls selling from art jewelley to fashion, the strip would go on forever. Oh yes, you also have roof top sunbatheing, view spectacular in the evening! a quite are to read, little gazebos to sit under if you would like to get out of the sun and have a cool drink. The pool is very nice, it opens at 10am - 1 pm then 3 pm until 7pm. table tennis and snooker for children. The only down side I would say I suppose is that it would be nice for more games for children and the food to have more variety. If you need to ask me anything about the area or hotel, feel free to eamil on [---] ps local restaurents superb! The trip to Pisa / Lucca was very rushed! so I would not recommend excursion, wished we had made the trip to Florence, now we have got to go back! Lol! No we would go back to Lido Di Camaiore, it is a lovely town along with Forte Di Marmi, it is only a short bus ride away. We used Ryan Air, Taxi ( 5 ) cost 70 euros to hotel, well worth it! I saved over a 1,000 euros booking direct to this hotel and using Ryan Air. Enjoyable flight and enjoyable hotel :D

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkangel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My family stayed here for a week in August 2009 and we were so pleased with the hotel and staff. First of all the bedrooms we had (2 twins) were very modern, large and spacious, recently refurbished and complete with 32" flat screen satellite tv on the wall. Both bathrooms were larger than we have at home! Each day they were cleaned and were completely spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. I can only assume that the reviews left a couple of years ago were before a complete makeover or maybe a change in management?
The pool was fantastic for our two teenage sons and didn't get too busy even though it was August (peak season), quite often we had it to ourselves. There were plenty of sunbeds available and a friendly lifeguard on hand. Snacks and ice creams were available by the poolside.
We stayed bed and breakfast which was great for us. There was plenty of choice from croissants and cake to ham and cheese, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, and lots more. All the waiters were kind and helpful, especially as we didn't speak much Italian.
The hotel staff were fantastic. They helped us with information on the town, booking taxis, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
There are free hotel bikes to borrow which are great for getting around the area. All along the front of Lido di Camaiore to Viareggio there is a two-way bike lane which is non-stop full of cyclists. All the hotels seem to have free bikes for holiday makers to use and everyone cycles everyhwere. I have never seen so many people cycling around together, from the very young to pensioners! We went out on them to eat in the evening and to explore the town, the motorists are very patient even on the main roads!
The roof terrace at this hotel is one of it's best points - the views are to die for! you can see the sea along to the new pier and Viareggio harbour and lighthouse in the distance to the Apuan mountains behind with all the mountain villages lit up at night. The perfect place to relax at then end of a hot day in the sun. We sat up there reading and enjoying the view many times during our stay.
The journey to the hotel is quite easy if you fly to Pisa, train to Pisa Centrale (5mins) then train to Viareggio (15mins) we then go a taxi to the hotel (16.00Euro) or you can get the number 3 Lem Circulare for about 3.00Euro (once an hour) The hotel website does say that it is approx 2km from the Viareggio train station but it isn't - more like 4-5km. It is still easy to get to though so don't let this put you off.
All in all it was a wonderful stay here - quite expensive area but well worth it. Our two sons enjoyed the cycling and swimming. The hotel also has a snooker table and table tennis are by the pool for teenagers.
I would recommend a day trip to Florence but make sure you go on the tourist bus to see all the sights, we did both routes and it was such an experience we won't forget. We could never have covered so much on foot - I highly recommend this way of seeing the area especially as it goes up to Fiesole which alone is worth the fare!
My husband went by bus to Camaiore town then walked up into the hills to see the local villages and views - wonderful.
Also worth going to Viareggio Port by bike - beautiful Yachts there to admire.
We ate out at various restaurants along the front, all of which were of a good standard and very reasonable. Pizza about 6-8Euro's - Other pasta dishes about 8-12Euros - beers 3-4Euros and a litre of house white wine 8Euros!!!
We also went by train to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and again this was well worth a visit, much more than photos can show you!
We would definitely return to this hotel and give it 5*****

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaktohelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews