We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a charming place! As soon as we arrived we were greeted with warmth and extraordinary hospitality...this place is a quite garden, only a block from the beach and has all the charm i was looking for..it is tastefully decorated and run by two brothers who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We had a 4 person room on the top floor which was unfortunately facing the back...but, it was comfortable...We had one dinner in the hotel which was beyond delicious and the brothers know how to make stiff martinis! Breakfast items were the usual items but they were served with love and much welcoming attitude! I would love to go back and will definitely recommend the club to everyone who wants to stay in the charming Lido di Camaiore!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    49
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
85
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Like a private and comfortable holiday villa with very efficient and kind personnel, the villa traces its history as it used to be the holiday house of a famous artist Galiléo Chini who also invited his friends in this villa. Nice environment (wake up with birds' songs) in a quiet street at 200 meters from the largest and longest sand beach I have ever seen. Excellent italian breakfast and also appreciated the dinner composed of local food and wine. The prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: There are communicating rooms for family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Built as the residence for the painter, Galileo Chini, this large house/small hotel is set back several blocks from the sea and contains many of his paintings. The rooms are basic and functional and to criticise them is to miss the point. This is a charming house, containing features and artworks that deserve appropriate attention and I'm sure even the most culturally evasive guest will succumb to the warm history of the place. Then there is the garden, mature and rambling, the focal point for dining, where other senses will waken. From the trees and bushes, the birds will serenade you as you appreciate the quality of food, wine and company that surrounds you. You don't eat, you dine. And you take your time. Stars appear and the aftertaste of the home-made creme di limoncella mellows your soul. All of the ingredients are so simple yet together so powerful. The service is never intrusive, always pleasant, this hotel is run by people who care and understand the meaning of the word guest. You leave this hotel feeling priviliged to have to have visited, to have been invited and you hope to get another invite in future! We travelled with two toddlers and both loved the hotel, the warmth of the brothers that care for it and the lady that served us with our morning breakfast. Thank you all for your hospitality, long may your philosophy succeed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milurois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

You really cannot even begin to imagine how magical of a place this is! Upon arrival you are warmly welcomed and within a matter of minutes you feel as if you are family! Everything from the cappuccino in the morning to the delicious meals served in the beautiful garden at night are perfect in every way. Lido di Camaiore is an exceptional area with a landscape unlike any other place I've been in Italy: seaside, mountains, and, of course, the enchantment of Tuscany. And it's easy to make a trip to Pisa or Cinque Terre. Cesare and Nicola provide service that will far exceed any expectation. Will be back again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was one of our best hotel stays ever! There was a warm welcome, a feeling that you were important, your holiday was enjoyed due to your stay at the hotel, amazing food and dining experience, amazing choice of wines and nothing was too much trouble. Private beach facilities...awesome.

Cannot rate this hotel high enough!

10 out of 10!
Five stars!

Andy Glaves & Carole Phoenix

Room Tip: Rooms all appeared to be comfortable and homely...we had no complaints about our own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nicola and Cesare and the staff make you feel like you are special and go out of their way for you to have a rich experience not only at the hotel but in the entire area. The hotel is warm, the food is excellent, the staff inviting and the town of Lido di Camaiore enchanting with the beach and the passeggiata. Buon viaggio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed there last week in September and it exceeded all of our expectations, (2 couples). We used it as a base for exploring Tuscany, and no matter where you want to go they will offer advice on how to get there, what to see etc. It is a small family run hotel, the food and wine is excellent, and having your meals in the garden makes everything taste better.
If you like to stay in a small hotel with good service, friendly and helpful staff, great food, but at the same time enjoy a very relaxed atmosphere, then this is the hotel.
It was our first time staying here, but it won't be the last.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D99T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
1.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#4 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#29 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lido Inn
Hotel Lido Inn
#8 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via Roma Capitale 265, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#8 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was built in the Art Nouveau style and retains many original features and furniture from the early 20th century when the house was Galileo Chini's much loved home. Chini had the house built in 1914, and spent many summers there. The Hotel Residenza d'Epoca I Pini retains the ambience and decorative style of the painter's original home. Our guests can enjoy the unique experience of living and sleeping surrounded by the Art Nouveau period. The hotel is situated in Lido di Camaiore at 200 metres from the Tuscany sea and the main attractions of the area are: shops, restaurants and clubs. Lido di Camaiore is also close to other famous towns along the Versilia coast such as Viareggio, Pietrasanta and Forte dei Marmi. You can easily reach these towns by cyling along the passeggiata or by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club i Pini - Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel i Pini
i Pini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing