We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Ariston
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked on the Internet and got a very good rate. The hotel is beautiful display of kitschy nostalgia. Marble, lusters and a splendid garden. Facilities ( swimming pool, bathrooms) are spotless and modern. The service at the reception and especially at breakfast were outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaariston, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Villa Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Michael,
thank you for your very kind comment regard your recent stay at Park Hotel Villa Ariston. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our swimming pool, secular park and marble bathrooms. The reception staff thanks you very much and hope to have you here again and we are at your disposal for your future reservation.
Sincerely your's
Valentina Consonni
Reservation Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Villa Ariston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 307 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I had wanted to go to Lido as he had been when he was younger & loved it, we had wanted this hotel from the start but it was just too expensive but we waited for a while, an amazing deal came up & we had to have it.
On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a better room, in the main building, which was much nicer than our original room & no extra cost.
We had a fantastic week there, very helpful reception staff - there was nothing they wouldn't help us with.
Make sure you get a sun lounger by the pool early otherwise you won't get one all day. The pool was slightly cold for me so I didn't go in much. Although, the days we spent by the pool were lovely & we often had a complimentary drink bought over in the afternoon.
The breakfast is very good, a lot of selection of hot & cold food, there was also a pancake station on a couple of days.
We had some very nice meals, apart from one lunch when we had to eat in the indoor restaurant, rather than the more relaxed outdoor bar, because of the weather and the main member of restaurant staff was rude & made us feel very awkward because we wanted to order off the bar menu. While we were eating he took off his jacket & just left us in the restaurant alone. He seemed to do everything - breakfast, lunch & dinner every day but every encounter with him was fairly unpleasant.
The grounds are really beautiful & there's a lot to look at without even going off-site, there's even a little church which is very pretty.
It's in a very good location, right over the road from the beach & there is a supermarket around the corner.
All in all, we had a brilliant time at Villa Ariston, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannCamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaariston, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel Villa Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and for your comments extremely useful for improving our services.
Thank you also for your wonderful words regarding reception staff and we apologize if some others gave you the impression of not being helpful.
Rest assured that since the opening we have been trying to provide the best service and attention to our clients.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and show you the real level of our service!
My warmest regards.
Giuseppe Mangia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We celebrated a big birthday with our dear friends at this hotel. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It is grand, majestic and extremely well appointed. The bathrooms have Etro soap and shampoo, the breakfast is the best that we have had at an Italian hotel, and the service was impeccable. We only wished had stayed for more than one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyPoo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and two older children stayed here for three nights. We arrived and found our rooms easily. We were in the tower part of bthe hotel with new rooms that were clean and had everything we needed. We had to carry our bags up the staircase which I could not have done on my own. It was poorly lit and the stones were quite slippery so you have to watch yourselves. We then went to find the bar for a drink and were told that the bar was closed as it was near the end of the season. We had two rooms and it looked like there had been a connecting door ( we did not want one) this made the sound proofing poor. The gardens were lovely and there were bikes to hire. The breakfast room and pool area were great, breakfast was ok. Overall a nice hotel and average for a four star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayishaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Yes it is a lovely hotel, location to the nice quite beach is excellent rooms Srebrenica very well equipped and spacious, but be carefully if you book rooms that have interconnected doors ssh the sound proofing between rooms is not great. Also the breakfasts are very poor for a four star hotel. The main dinning room for evening meals provides very good quality food st very reasonable prices with good service. If arriving be train get a taxi rebooted

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to a junior suite in the original "old part" of the hotel. It was a beautifully furnished, large, airconditioned suite with views over the garden and out to sea. The bathroom was large, marble and impeccably clean. The only two downside were that the sky TV didn't work, and the wifi took perserverance! Breakfast was a good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, yougharts, breads, cheeses, ham, boiled eggs, toast or you could get pancakes made. The pool area is spacious, with comfortable loungers, cushions and towels supplied. The pool restaurant is ideal for lunch without having to leave the pool area, and the salad and fruit buffet is good value for money. Service is good, efficient and with a smile. A couple of low rating reviews before we stayed just weren't the same as our experience at all, we had a great stay and were made to feel welcome. Our time there was relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: A junior suite on the second floor of the old building was comfortable, quiet and beautiful sea view...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetotravelIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Worst 4star hotel I have ever stayed in.
Disgustingly rude reception staff and disgusting accommodation.
New and old sections of hotel BUT if you are not aware there is a new section you are put into room in the old section (at the price of the new section).
We were conned into paying eur380 for a basic room in the old hotel which should cost eur230 a night.
Hotel info states - room with balcony - we had NO balcony
Also states - bath & shower - we had NO bath
Most uncomfortable bed & hardest pillows ever.
Do not stay here!!!!,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#14 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#5 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#19 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dune Boschetto Holiday
Dune Boschetto Holiday
#45 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Ariston

Address: Viale Sergio Bernardini 355, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#16 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: $157 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Ariston 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Versilia, only a stone's throw from the sea, Park Hotel Villa Ariston combines elegance and distinction, in the midst of a century old park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ariston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing