We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great.”
Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always great.”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We ate at La Pergola,Lido di Camaiore mid June, 23 Scottish diners, Gabriele and his wife Paola did a wonderful job of producing an excellent seafood meal that would merit 10 Michelin Stars.
We started with an antipasto of seafood starters, about six or seven little antipasti that included deep fried Mediterranean prawns, stuffed Ligurian Mussels, Green apple and Sea Bass in light Mayonnaise, octopuss and prawns in olive oil and much more.
The primo was a rich risotto with seafood, followed by secondi of Catalana of Giant Prawns, Langoustine etc with a crudite' of fennel, celery and carrots. Then a wonderful Fritto Misto to make sure we were well stuffed.
Wines were Prosecco on arrival, Vermentino di Luni with the antipasti and primi and Chardonnay with the secondi, ending with a Fraciacorta spumante secco then grappa and liquori....
What a way to spend a day with a group of Scottish friends.
By the way i have been back twice since then, the restaurant also has a log fire pizza oven, so you can go just for pizza..
Highly recommended if you are in this beautiful part of the Med.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FERRARISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    32
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in a family run restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been visiting this modest family run restaurant for several years.

Very welcoming staff and owners.
Outstanding pizza from a wood burning oven. Thin and crisp and just delicious Best in Lido di Camiaore.
Menu is mostly verbal but you can ask for written menu but is here is something you prefer they will do it.
Mostly sea food and fish.
Sea bass with sautéed potatoes and tomatoes just devine. Real home cooking. An enormous sized fish beautifully cooked.
Similar menus in other place but this is outstanding.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Superb Sea Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We went here as part of a tour group and they opened on their day off for our group, outstanding. The cooking was excellent as was the sea food, some of the largest prawns we have seen. The wines were also superb.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tikkitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We always begin with the antipasto della casa, then we usually have a primo or a secondo, unless of course we are very hungry and go the full way. The secondi are large and you will not be dissappointed with the branzino and other fresh fish on offer. The owners and staff are really friendly and always do their utmost to give the best service possible, La Pergola have a good selection of local wines, with fish we usually like Vermentino di Luni, dry, fresh and cool. We have been here a number of times and have never been let down.
Book as it is always very busy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FERRARISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing