We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel Una Versillia is a hotel that delivers at almost every level, it is well located at the north end of Lido Di Camaorie on the way to Forti Di Marmi. Even though its set back just 30 metres or so from the beach road it's still easy to miss if you're not familiar with the area, our taxi driver didn't find it until the 3rd attempt which was very frustrating.
First impression on driving into the complex is one of modernity and immaculately kept grounds, bearing in mind that this was pre holiday season being the end of May we were not at all surprised to find the hotel relatively empty. Based on this assumption it would have been nice to have some hotel assistance with the unloading of our cases but this wasn't to be so we had to do it ourselves.
The reception area is airy and bright with a mass of glass and shades of beige, grey and white with wicker furniture scattered around giving a very spacious feel. Unfortunately the staff did not offer the warm Italian welcome we were hoping for instead being very professional and matter of fact. In fairness we had arrived early at around 11.30am and check-in was not before 2am that said we feel that they are geared primarily for the home market as there were very few other British vacationers on site.
We had requested superior rooms on a high level and they were just fine albeit without the provision of drawers, instead making do with open plan shelving which for a week wasn't too bad. The furnishings are fine, the linens of a good quality and the towels pristine white and soft. There are towelling robes and slippers and excellent soaps etc. The balcony is large and ours had a side sea view which was OK as we didn't spend that much time on it.
The bathrooms are small but well lit and well equipped.
Breakfast is the nowadays common place buffet style but with an accent on fresh produce be it hot or cold and you would find it hard not to find something tasty amongst the selection of Cheeses, Meats, Eggs, Breads, Cakes and Fruit etc.
We had lunch by the pool on several days and although relatively expensive (Euros 40+ for two) the quality couldn't be faulted and the portions were generous. On sunny days the bar staff would come around the pool offering tasty titbits.
As for the pool well its large and very inviting, we weren't sure whether it was heated but never the less we swam daily. The beds are new and easy to adjust but they don't come with mattresses, for those you have to use the indoor pool at the Spa which although pleasant was very small and somewhat superfluous. The Gym is well equipped and there are tennis courts and free bikes on site for use along the cycling routes on the promenade.
We didn't have a car to start with instead planning to rely on the buses and taxis but the taxis are so expensive and the buses not regular enough so we hired a small vehicle for the week which proved invaluable.
If there were any faults its only that the reception is lacking a knowledgeable concierge and we were often misinformed regarding local information, particularly the fact that many of the local restaurants close on a Tuesday.
There is a great supermarket just a 15 minute walk from the hotel and many people seem to stock up the small but useful refrigerators from here.
Other than that this is a great real 4 star hotel offering all you could want from an Italian vacation spot.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Tennis Courts prove to be cooler as the day progresses.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeffy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel, it is extremely useful for us in order to improve our job.

Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Versilia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for in a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious. It had very modern decor with an orange theme running through. The apartment has two big bathroom which were Incredibly well stick with shampoos, creams, bath salts and even a scented candle. It even had a tooth brush and tooth paste!! The master bedroom has a massive bed and door that open up onto the balcony. There is a kitchen with a full sized fridge. The reception staff and restaurant staff are both helpful and friendly. The breakfast is extensive with an array of both hot and cold food, the highlight for me was the juicing section where you pick which ever fruit and veg you want. The pool area was very nice and they provide towel for the pool and beach, there is the indoor pool if the weather is bad. The restaurant was very nice and we really enjoyed the food and more importantly the prosecco. The only draw back to this hotel is they only serve food between 12-2.30 and 7.30 and 10.30 which was annoying if you want a late lunch. But once we'd worked that out it wasn't too much of a problem. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel, it is extremely useful for us in order to improve our job.
We are verifying what happened regarding the Reastaurant opening hours, due to the fact that our Pool Restaurant is opened in the afternoon too.

On your next stay don’t miss an estethic treatment in our Wellness Centre

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have visited this area over the past 25+ years staying in hotels and villas. This was by far the best hotel experience and I was almost immediately pestered by my family to rebook for a full summer holiday! Friendly staff, great space and well organised. The hotel had an abundance of Swiss guests which is an indicator of its quality.

We had 3 nights and one or two longer would have been perfect.

The roof terrace bar is great for a drink before dinner (in or out) the barman was extremely professional and bought endless nibbles and amuse-bouche almost negating the need to eat afterwards... admittedly the drinks are not cheap, but the accompaniments are free so well balanced.

Breakfasts were more than complete, buffet style with hot drinks bought to the table. Ever helpful staff and more choice than I could ask for. My daughter had a celery, ginger, lemon and carrot juice (vile but an illustration of the flexibility of the staff)!

Pool well organised - towels supplied, ample sun beds etc with waiter service.

Would recomend

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon--Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are extremely glad to read your comment.
It gives meaning to the dayly commitment that all the Staff of the Una Hotel Versilia shows in its business.
We're looking to welcome you again so you can even live the experience of the food at the roof; the grill Restaurant we’ll open the 7th June, where you can choose directly the fish or meet you wish to eat, the Chef will cook in front of you; while the sunset shows how is beautiful the overview of Tirreno sea.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great room, excellent service, spotlessly clean, free bikes. We were lucky in our allocated, our friends were not so fortunate, their room just faced a blank wall with an obtuse view of the gardens. Our review would not be anywhere as good if we had been put in another room.

Room Tip: Some rooms look into the end of the adjacent blocks
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GdublewDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you to have dedicated your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach even more to your expectations.

We have taken note of your comment, reagarding the room, we have 99 rooms, which 27 are classic or superior, 27mq, the rest is Juniro Suite (starting from 45msq) andf 9 Suite of 72 msq. Two classic room overlook our the garden between the reception and the restaurant, where the wall you’ve mentioned is 7m distance from the room, the wall not covered all the view.l

We're looking for to welcome you again as our Guest, maybe during your holidays summer or simply a long wek-end in September, inviting you to visit our website to discover the offer.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

From the moment we arrived, were given an upgrade then complimentary oranges and a bottle of Prosecco in our room to the endless help by the reception staff to the quality of the breakfast food we knew we were in a great hotel. We chose to hire a car from Pisa airport as the transfer was more expensive - we literally only used the car to drive to and from the Airport and it's only a 25 minute journey and super easy with one toll road.

It's clean, modern and contemporary, it feels spacious and bright and cheerful.

The breakfast was lovely - everything you'd want - aside from 'proper English sausages' but then I was in Italy so I was being silly! We had the burgers on the lunch menu one day which were HUGE and lovely - the inflated hotel cost seemed actually worth it at that point!

With every drink you ordered, if you ordered it to be served to you at your table or sun lounger you were given lots of salty nibbles and even a bit of Sushi on one occasion. The drinks are cheaper if you order at the bar and take them to your room.

The free bikes are perfect for riding along the coast line to Viareggio or further north. We ventured onto the Tennis court at one point also, which is a bit tired but perfect for a bit of holiday tennis. Not many staff speak brilliant English, but we don't mind that. In fact not many in the resort spoke much English at all! Great :)

The pool is gorgeous, if a little cold in may! but the scenary is perfect - helped by being a little set back from the road, the hotel feels worlds apart from the beachclubs opposite.

The local areas were really lovely. We cycled up and down the coast, to the south, Viareggio has some lovely beach front shops and cafes, to the north you have some 'posher' boutiques and some really great Piers over the stunning waters. The beach is covered in beachclubs with thousands of sun loungers and parasols which i can imagine in the high season would be a nightmare, but the beaches were lovely.

We ventured to Pisa on our last day - driving the hire car back to the airport and parking it with our bags in then getting the €2 bus into the city centre. Twas very easy and Pisa has a few shops and things to explore, including the tower of course.

Only a couple of negatives, one or two of the 'senior' staff in the restaurant/bar were happy to rudely talk to someone else whilst you were half way through the sentence with them - which I didn't expect. The main negative for me was the spa treatment, I booked myself a full body massage (and it MEANS full body - paper pants and all) - my massage therapist seemed very lovely, she spoke no English at all (which although I don't mind, in an international hotel, you kinda need a few words of your trade) 'Relax or deep' were the only two words I could gleam from my poor Italian, I asked for a relaxin massage and then essentially paid €85 to literally be rubbed down - no massage at all, she just rubbed horrible smelling oil over me for an hour. She couldn't understand when i tried to explain 'little bit harder' (even demonstrated) so I gave up trying. I complained about this to the front desk and was just told 'sorry' - I think for €85 'sorry' wasn't really good enough to be honest. It was the only sour moment of the trip.

Aside from the spa irritation - we wouldn't hesitate to visit this hotel again - we just wouldn't book any spa treatments!

Room Tip: We were upgraded from a superior double to a junior suite on the fifth floor with sea view - the sea...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenster_royal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you to have dedicated your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach even more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your partially positive comment, and I'm sincerely grateful that you make us note the lack of Customer oriented attention you felt during your stay, this means an opportunity for us to improve our standard with the aim to fulfill your expectations in occasion of your next stay.
We're looking for to welcome you again as our Guest, maybe during your vacations or for a w/e in autunm, inviting you to visit our website to discover the various specials offer .

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed a few nights in this hotel with our 2 small children. We had a wonderful stay.

We arrived by car, parking is in front of the hotel, free of charge. Before we arrived we ordered a birthday cake for my daughter (they offered a small cake free of charge, but we chose a big cake for only € 15). We had to pay an additional € 10 for room service to eat the cake in the room, we could also have the cake in the breakfast area for free.
The room was big, very clean and had a kitchenette, wonderful when traveling with kids. We went to a nearby (huge) supermarket a couple of times. There is an in- and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool was a bit cold so we didn't use it. Breakfast was great with a lot of options, including all sorts of coffee (cappuccino, latte machiato etc.). They also have a fresh juice bar.

Staff is great with kids and very polite.

The beach is only a 5 minutes walk away.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are really happy to hear that all the attentions of our Staff helped you to made your anniversary date memorable. Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest and this is one of our distinctive feature.

We're looking for to welcome you again as our Guest, maybe during your holidays summer or simply a long wek-end in spring, inviting you to visit our website to discover the offer.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

UNA Hotel Versilia is located in a big green area sorrounded by fences. The hotel is stylish and modern with big, spacy rooms. We got a junior suite with a big balcony with partly view to the sea. There is flat screen tv in the room, fridge and minibar. At the hotel there is a small fitness room, indoor pool and a big outdoor pool area. The restaurant is fair but the breakfast is awesome. Big selection of cereals, fresh fruits, hot melas and bread. You can make your own fresh pressed juice. Free parking and very friendly staff. Only one bad thing to mention: No free WiFi! During spring there are few restaurants open nearby, but the hotel is located near Via Reggio where there are plenty. You can lend bicycles for free at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to hear that all the attentions of our Staff helped you to made your anniversary date memorable. Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest and this is one of our distinctive feature.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
1.0 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#5 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#30 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#14 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Ariston
Park Hotel Villa Ariston
#33 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#25 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: $155 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing