We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Hotel in Lido di Camaiore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Lido di Camaiore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a week in the hotel from the 15th of September 2013. First, we were greeted by friendly staff and taken to our room with tour of the hotel. Everyone was kind and friendly and there was no language barrier (English spoken everywhere). Big rooms with the kitchen and balcony and washer. Nice bathroom with plenty of space and towels. Breakfast was amazing every time with sparkling Italian wine, freshly squeezed juices, variety of breads, salmon and salami. Cappuccino was prepared and served at your request. Pool was big and clean. Spa and sauna was greatly appreciated. Bicycles were very useful for local shopping and travel (provided by hotel). Taxi was available by prior request from the front desk. Special thanks to staff (Elisa M. and Alessandro P.) for their daily assistance and attentive service. We would recommend this to everyone and certainly return for another stay. We picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews (#1 at the time) and it was proven right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
UNA Hotel Versilia is an exclusive sea front hotel, with 99 rooms, of which 9 are suites and 63 Junior Suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests’ disposal are: a restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport, 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool, and solarium. The well equipped conference centre with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structure’s offer. Free parking inside.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    284
    45
    11
    4
See reviews for
308
467
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent a week here from the 14th September and loved it. This is a modern hotel, fresh, clean and bright. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the whole ambience of the place makes for a really pleasant place to stay. Sometimes it is the subtle things that make al the difference to the experience (handing out a free slice of melon for people sunbathing around the pool). The hotel is a bit out from Viarregio so the complimentary bikes are also a nice touch, although there also a bus if you want travel that way. We stayed by the pool when in the hotel but the hotel is across the road from the beach if you prefer that. But note that like most Italian beach's you have to pay for sunbed hire to use it. We never used the spa but it was popular and people said it was a nice place to relax. There is also a garden area covered by trees for people who want to sit away from the pool.
We generally eat out in the evenings but this time the food was so good that we stayed in and then relaxed either on the rooftop bar or on the loungers around the garden.
We used the hotel as a base for travel and used local transport to get around. Visiting Pisa and Lucca by bus was easy and a lot of fun to do. Florence is also possible.
In summary like previous reviews all I can do is endorse them and say this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Our restaurant serves typical Tuscan and Italian for lunch and dinner; we are very happy that you have appreciated our gastronomic proposal
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
196 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

During our two week car trip in Italy we stayed just one night at the UNA in Versilia. We booked a Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View for three persons including breakfast.

Upon arrival we could park our car for free next to the entrance where there is a great number of outside parking spaces. From there we walked with our luggage to the reception. Check in took ages and the process took very long. Even though we were EU citizens an ID card was not enough for the unfriendly check in lady who was a trainee. I had to explain here that this is also accepted as a form of identification.

Once we found our room we had a very roomy impression. The room is very big and it smelled new. Though the temperature was extremely high. There was air conditioning in the room but it did not work unless we put it 27 degrees or higher which is very uncomfortable. After calling the front desk they told me they could not do anything as this is apparently a law in Italy. She so told me to open the balcony doors and sleep with them wide open.

The room had a separate seating area with a desk and a sofa bed which was already extended upon our request. The room next to it was the actual bedroom with a very low King sized bed and another television. There was even a large dressing and bathroom which had a separate bath and shower.

There was a selection of international TV channels but the quality of these were too poor to watch

Unfortunately internet was not free and was expensive. The view from our large outside terrace had some sea view but nothing special.

We had a small diner in the restaurant that evening as the area near the hotel lacks good restaurants and concierge service in this hotel is rather poor. The dinner was surprisingly good and service was excellent.

Breakfast was something different. There was a large selection of food and drinks and even a separate stand where a staff member squeezes fresh juices. The downside was the amount of young and crying children. I did not realize this is a family style hotel with focus on younger children. This was sometimes annoying. The empty plates of food were not filled up and we had to ask that also empty dirty plates stood on our table for too long before these were taken away.

Overall a good stay but this hotel is not our style, rooms are way too hot and internet is way too expensive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.

We have taken note of your opinion, all of our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and to follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude, we are very sorry that you didn’t find this at the Reception.

our Company offers to our guests ADSL2 + 12 / 1 Mbps with at least 1 Mbps of guaranteed band. We have choosen to offer a good service even if it means paying a fee. Anyway, in the Special Packages section of our website you could find various special offers that include the internet service.

Temperatures are set as part of the environment and the rules in force, usually 21° on winter and 23° on summer.



Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Modern hotel by the sea, very helpful crew, wonderfull breakfast with fresh juices. You can rent a bike in reception.Spa was excellent. We got an apartment instead of Classic room. The room had modern design with big wardrobe. I hope we come back to this hotel. Real enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in one of the family apartments.
The hotel is bright, modern and the staff are helpful and friendly.
We used the pool every day - great sun beds and facilities.
There is a beach just across the main road although we were happy to stay around the pool.
We used the complimentary bikes a lot to cycle around and to Viarregio.
The breakfasts were really fresh and filling.
No negatives - enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a fabulous hotel. Honestly one of the best I've ever stayed in. The hotel is spacious, airy, incredibly clean, the rooms are large and tasteful and - shock, horror - the aircon is silent and exactly the right temperature. Loads of other great stuff - a brilliant pool, great food (particularly the breakfasts), a stunning roof terrace with views across the bay and sea) and free use of bikes, which is particularly useful as there's a fantastic dedicated (flat) bike lane all the way along the coast, so even my 8 year old managed a cycle to Forte Dei Marmi (about 4m away) and back.

But the real reason this place stands head and shoulders above its rivals is the staff. They've got it spot on - professional but very, very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and they take the time to get to know you (and your kids). We honestly didn't want to leave and though we don't make a habit of visiting a place twice, we're seriously considering it the Una Versilia.

Finally, Lido Di Camaiore itself is a classic Italian seaside resort, if a little unremarkable, but you've got the VERY fancy Forte Dei Marmi and the ramshackle faded charms of Viareggio up and down the beach road either side, so the location couldn't be better. If you're thinking of booking, do it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels, belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We (family of 4, kids 11 &13) returned to UNA Versilia this year after having spent a wonderful week there last year.
It 's the first time we revisit a holiday hotel so that should tell You enough. Nice, loungy setting,
spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect airco, large and clean pool, rich breakfast buffet.
Minor critics : "pool-toweling" has found its way to this place and the pool area was at times a bit noisy ( due to a bunch of ..... Belgian kids)
Dinner price/quality is ( a bit) off.
Still : thumbs up for this place !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_luypaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.

We have taken note of your opinion, our prices of Restaurant are aligned to the Versilia market for Room and for Food & Beverage, in reference the the standard of service we offer.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido Di Camaiore
0.9 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#5 of 51 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#4 of 51 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#3 of 51 in Lido Di Camaiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Cirque Club Hotel
Le Cirque Club Hotel
#7 of 51 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.3 mi away
BW Premier Collection Grand Hotel Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Property: UNA Hotel Versilia
Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing