We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An excellent stay at a very reasonable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Nürnberg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent stay at a very reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

For our trip in mid-March this year, we chose the Una Versilia because it looked very modern and recent (which it is, the hotel is just 6 years old), and because it has an indoor pool (and spa) to keep our kids happy on rainy days.

We chose the Deluxe Junior Suite, and after browsing Internet offers (booking.com) and the hotel's web site (which offers reduced rates under promotions) we called the hotel to make the reservation. The pleasant surprise what that after asking nicely for a better rate, we were given an excellent price (I think they handled it internally as a free upgrade). It seems the hotel was not full during our stay, so your experience may vary ...

Upon arrival we were received by very friendly staff, and the room turned out to be really great: Separate rooms for ourselves and the kids on the sofa bed, a flat TV in each room, two separate closet rooms to stash away our suitcases and things, and a nice bathroom. We can really recommend that room type!

What was not so great:

Internet access is VERY expensive (and the codes work only for one device at a time; however when I asked nicely, they gave me another set of codes for my wife at no charge - great service!)

The indoor pool is part of the spa area and as such off limits to children at most hours. Again, after I explained in a friendly way that we had chosen the hotel just for the indoor pool (and that our kids would behave themselves), we were granted an exception by the manager, which really improved the mood. Be careful, around the pool there is one row of floor tiles that are extremely slippery!

Breakfast was great, we even had it outside on the second day (the weather had improved for a few hours), but I must say the restaurant area in general is not very inviting. They have great architecture and good details in the rooms, but the restaurant needs a make-over to be more inviting.

I can really recommend the Una Versilia, especially at the room rate we had, and would surely choose it again the next time we're in that area.

Room Tip: Take the Deluxe Junior Suite (and call to ask for a good rate for your stay) ... and bring a 3G d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rneugebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    259
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
286
425
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice corporate hotel in versilia, 50 mt from the seaside. a few miles from the famous forte dei marmi.
Part of the UNA group.

Setting: very modern, whites / pastel colors prevail in lobby, spa etc. enjoyable and quiet. Do not expect stunning views or crystal sea waters. This is the riviera, not Sardinia. UNA is the only cool building in the area, every other hotel looks stuck in the '60s victim of a horrible urbanization (a boring, ugly-looking strip of concrete).

Rooms: large or very large with huge windows (suites are 40-50+ sqm with separate living and walk in closet). Very clean and equipped. Bed is big and very comfy. Bathroom just ok. Nothing to write home about: shower, tub, etc all very run of the mill or below average. It reminds customer this is a corporate events hotel not a design one. And bathroom fixtures are in general among the most expensive items in renovations; here, a strategy to cut building costs.
SPA and gym: we only tried the small indoor pool. It s nice but we were there in low season and there were over 10 people. Not sure what happens during peak times / high season. Other reviewers complained about shortage of sun decks / loungers (external pool, which is big enough).
Also kids are allowed in the spa until 5pm at weekends.
Service: good and attentive. Staff is kind and helpful.
Other facilities:
- Internet comes at a hefty price (maybe they suppose companies pay for it).
- tennis courts are free but awful. They are made of 'tartan', not an accepted surface for tennis, purely because of cost saving. Perhaps not often used by guests.

All in all a nice one night stay in mid April at a going rate of 200 eur.
Checked prices on the web for August 2013: the same junior suite skyrockets to around 500 eur / night or 400 for a standard room, which I find exaggerated for what remains a nice corporate hotel not a luxurious resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duke_clar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, Our Company offers to our guests ADSL2 + 12 / 1 Mbps with at least 1 Mbps of guaranteed band. We have choosed to offer a good service even if it means paying a fee.
From this year we have changed the sunbed in the swimming-pool, now we have 45 sunbed around the pool and 60 in the park adiacent and overlooking the pool.
The room price are aligned with the Versilia market, in reference to the service level we offer.
Anyway, in the Special Packages section of our website you could find various special offers that include the internet service.Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is such a nice hotel, all 5 star from breakfast (best we EVER had!! )to staff. So clean, fresh and large rooms. Look out for the champagne breakfast (in the corner next to the juice bar!)
Lovely indoor pool and nice sauna/steam room in the spa! our kids loved it as it was to cold to swim out door (april) in the proper pool.
Great beach just near hotel.
Food in Hotel nice but pricy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mallanngoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Our restaurant serves typical Tuscan and Italian for lunch and dinner; UNA Café menu includes toasts, salads and hot dishes cooked in the microwave to offer hot meals cooked in the microwave, to offer hot meals all day long, until midnight.; the prices are aligned wiht the Versilia market compared to the Restaurant of the same level.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obernai, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice, clean, very good and pleasant service.
Internet should be included in the room rate!!!

Very nice garden, quiet swimming pool
and a wonderful roofbar, available when nice weather!!

Do not hesitate to stay in this hotel, my wife and myself loved it!!

The menu card should be wider!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent one night at UNA Hotel Versilia during our stay in Tuscany in april 2013. It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and at this time of season it was very price worthy. The hotel is like a resort with swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant etc. We had booked a junior suite for the family of two adults and two teenagers. The suite had two rooms, one bedroom and one "living room" with a sofa. The room was really nice and had a big balcony. It was modern, light and clean. Beds okay but could be a bit softer.

The whole hotel was very nice, fresh and clean and the service was very good. Breakfast buffet was one of the best ever and included in the price. The little gym was ok and the spa with the indoor poos was very nice. Since we were there in the beginning of April the outdoor pool was closed so we could not try that but it looked very good.

The hotel is close to the beach, just 5 min walk and you have sea view from many of the rooms. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 which lies on the third floor on the southern side of the building which is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim_Gustafsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely time on holiday here. We were lucky enough to be upgraded on our arival and so had the benefit of a 2 bedroomed suite but would still have been happy with a smaller one. The staff were very accommodating and the standards in the hotel generally excellent.
It has a great location and we took advangtage of the beach across the road, the bikes for regular cycle rides and took a trip to Lucca by train. The outdoor pool was lovely and the one day it rained a little in the afternoon the children played in the indoor pool for a while.
We were there for a week and would happliy have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location between the Apuane alps and the sea, close to Viareggio and to the motorways.
The hotel has got a wonderful swimming pool-spa, good gym and massages'facilities. The people in the staff are very kind and ready to answer to every issue. The rooms are huge and the balcons too.
5 stars deserved!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido Di Camaiore
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#2 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Cirque Club Hotel
Le Cirque Club Hotel
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#6 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#18 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Property: UNA Hotel Versilia
Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing