We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Versilia
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
Obernai, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice, clean, very good and pleasant service.
Internet should be included in the room rate!!!

Very nice garden, quiet swimming pool
and a wonderful roofbar, available when nice weather!!

Do not hesitate to stay in this hotel, my wife and myself loved it!!

The menu card should be wider!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    271
    42
    11
    4
See reviews for
298
441
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent one night at UNA Hotel Versilia during our stay in Tuscany in april 2013. It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and at this time of season it was very price worthy. The hotel is like a resort with swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant etc. We had booked a junior suite for the family of two adults and two teenagers. The suite had two rooms, one bedroom and one "living room" with a sofa. The room was really nice and had a big balcony. It was modern, light and clean. Beds okay but could be a bit softer.

The whole hotel was very nice, fresh and clean and the service was very good. Breakfast buffet was one of the best ever and included in the price. The little gym was ok and the spa with the indoor poos was very nice. Since we were there in the beginning of April the outdoor pool was closed so we could not try that but it looked very good.

The hotel is close to the beach, just 5 min walk and you have sea view from many of the rooms. I can warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 which lies on the third floor on the southern side of the building which is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim_Gustafsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely time on holiday here. We were lucky enough to be upgraded on our arival and so had the benefit of a 2 bedroomed suite but would still have been happy with a smaller one. The staff were very accommodating and the standards in the hotel generally excellent.
It has a great location and we took advangtage of the beach across the road, the bikes for regular cycle rides and took a trip to Lucca by train. The outdoor pool was lovely and the one day it rained a little in the afternoon the children played in the indoor pool for a while.
We were there for a week and would happliy have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location between the Apuane alps and the sea, close to Viareggio and to the motorways.
The hotel has got a wonderful swimming pool-spa, good gym and massages'facilities. The people in the staff are very kind and ready to answer to every issue. The rooms are huge and the balcons too.
5 stars deserved!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We selected una hotel versilia based upon a recommendation we read on tripadvisor as part of our Tuscan holiday.

We were glad we did, our 4 night stay with our 15 month old daughter was made very easy by the staff of the hotel with freindly service gourmet meals made to our daughters taste.

It was also nice that their were plenty of other families with similar aged children staying at the hotel which made us feel more at ease at meal times as with a toddler that does not want to sit still to long !!.

The rooms / apartments were very well thought our with families in mind with a fitted kitchen and washer dryer as well as the usual hotel amenities.

All in all a good family hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our 2 night stay was for a family of 5 and we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Very modern hotel. LA style architecture. Minimalist, white predominates. However it was very comfortable. Apartment was big with full kitchen. Great balcony outlook. Indoor pool was great. (Outside pool closed for the winter season). Restaurant was very good. We booked a package that included WIFI, tennis, breakfast and one nights dinner. It was pretty reasonable however it was off season, albeit a busy holiday weekend for Italians being around All Saints Day. A pleasure to stay somewhere in Italy that was so modern yet also comfortable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites overlooking the pool are really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPlus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spacious, clean room (Junior Suite), light and modern design.
Stuff very helpful and friendly.
Good choice at breakfast, pool bar, restaurant and bar.
Great rooftop bar.
Outdoor and indoor pool, tennis, spa
Free use of bikes (some are in sort of bad conditions, but still good for a ride to the beach or main high street)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7R3H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido Di Camaiore
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#4 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Cirque Club Hotel
Le Cirque Club Hotel
#6 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#7 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#17 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#29 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Versilia

Property: UNA Hotel Versilia
Address: Viale Bernardini gia Viale Colombo, 335/337, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#3 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive sea front resort, with 69 rooms, of which 42 are suites, is the ideal solution for anyone wanting to combine the comfort of a luxury hotel and the privilege of total independence offering 30 elegant apartments with a wide choice in size and type. Exclusive facilities at guests disposal are the restaurant accommodating up to 280 people, roof garden bar, indoor and outdoor areas for fitness and sport: 2 tennis courts, a 25 meter open-air swimming pool and solarium. The well equipped conference center with 7 meeting rooms accommodating up to 640 guests completes the structures that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your UNA Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Lido Di Camaiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing