We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for exploring the area!”
Review of Hotel Sirena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sirena
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our room at the Hotel Sirena was very clean and simple and we found the hotel great for a close walk on the beach as well as easy for day trips in the area (including Pisa, Lucca, Montecarlo and Cinque Terre). They had a nice cot for our nine month old and we all slept very well. The owner was very kind to help us in planning our days and helping us gather information about trains and wine festivals in the area. The food and service at dinner was great and saved us having to try and eat out every night right at our daughter's bed time. Thank you for a great stay Hotel Sirena!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meakgiorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sirena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Beginning with the warm welcome of Stefano who was always helpful and very happy to accommodate any needs, to the great location this beautifully decorated hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11,090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed in the Hotel Sirena for a week during August, a very busy time in Lido di Camaiore as most Italians take the month off and go to the seaside. The hotel has a fantastic location; a 2 minute walk from the beach, a 1 minute walk to the local bakery and fruit shops and a 3 minute walk into the centre of town.

However, with the excellent location, comes a major downside; traffic noise. The hotel is located on the Viale Colombo, an incredibly busy street with buses, trucks, cars, motorcycles and scooters using it most hours of the day and night. Our room faced out onto the street and no soundproofing was provided by the doors or shutters. Unfortunately, the buildings on the opposite side of the road seem to amplify the sound so it was noisier in our room than on the street itself. In the 6 nights we were there we didn't get a good night's sleep and were woken every morning at 7 by the rubbish trucks emptying the bins.

The room itself was mediocre with very drab decor and the flattest pillows I've ever seen. The "bathroom" was shoe-horned into a very narrow space, the space between the sink and door were so tight that you had to close the door to reach the toilet and bidet. There was no bath, just a showerhead on the wall with no shower tray so the floor was soaked and slippery after having a shower. On the plus side; two small balconies caught the sunshine in the morning and the cleaning ladies kept the room spotless.

We had breakfast in the hotel once, apart from the croissants (one per person) everything else came out of a packet. We found a little bakery just down the road and ate there every morning; 2 cappocini and 2 delicious cakes for under five euro!

The staff were very friendly, in particular the night watchman who spoke fantastic English and was very welcoming every evening when we returned.

We will definitely return to Lido di Camaiore again but won't be staying in the Hotel Sirena.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoHappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ugomanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSirena H, Proprietario at Hotel Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank peppa_michy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSirena H, Proprietario at Hotel Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSirena H, Proprietario at Hotel Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamourgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSirena H, Proprietario at Hotel Sirena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#30 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#24 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#3 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#25 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gigliola
Hotel Gigliola
#39 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirena

Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo 146, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Price Range: $32 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sirena 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing