We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
82
33
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
33
4
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Situated within a 30 minute drive from Heilbronn, Tripsdrill is a great theme park for families. Although it doesn’t cater for the real thrill seekers in the same way as the larger parks do - Europa Park (Germany), Port Aventura (Spain) and Alton Towers (UK) - there is much to like here.

1. The queues were minimal all day.
2. The theming was excellent. It was all traditional, German theming and there was attention to detail.
3. All the rides (including the roller coasters) were fun, not scary. The roller coasters here would be ideal first ones for the younger generation!

The rides:
G’sengte Sau (a wild mouse-type ride) was nippy but smooth and was worth a re-ride. I also liked how it interacted with the log flume.

Karacho, the launch coaster, was fun but doesn’t compare to Blue Fire Megacoaster, Furius Baco or Stealth. The inversion in the dark at the beginning (like Saw The Ride and The Smiler) was a great start!

Although there was a lack of airtime, Mammut was one of the smoothest wooden coasters I have ever been on.

Badewannen-Fahrt zum Jungbrunnen (log flume) was really good. There are 3 drops: 2 forwards and one backwards. You sit in a bath with a shower head at the back!

Waschzuber-Rafting (the rapids) was good for families but we didn’t get that wet.

The Sky Fly ride is new for this year. It is the same as the Red Arrows ride at Blackpool Pleasure Beach but seemed harder to get your car to spin.

Doppelter Donnerbalken is a family drop ride. It isn’t too high and the drops aren’t that fast that you lose your stomach on the way down. Be prepared for a surprise at the end before the final drop though!

Rasender Tausendfüßler, a family roller coaster, I fully recommend for adults. Given that it is aimed at children, it didn’t half pack a punch!

Schlappen-Tour was a great ride for the whole family. It is similar to the Superbob ride at UK travelling fairs. A lot faster than I expected!

Other rides include the tea cups, the swings, the waltzers, a slide in a windmill...

All in all, we had a great day!

We visited on Monday 30th October and spent 5.5 hours there.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bubblew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed overnight in one of the Shepherd's Wagons and it was one of the highlights of our German trip. The wagon was very comfortable for us as a family of 3, although not much space for our luggage but the scenery was beautiful, and we enjoyed the visit of the wild park for free, so was the parking.
The bathroom/toilets block were clean and close by with the showers locked behind a separate door that can only be accessed with your wagon key. All very safe I must say. Breakfast is served in the animal park so brace yourself for a 15mn walk up a small hill but very worth it.
For dinner, we had a barbecue right in the middle of the animal park, bought from the restaurant (where we had breakfast the day after) and barbecued in a shared area made for this purpose.
It was a very nice and unique experience overall which we highly recommend !
PS : Beware, no wifi in the wagon and 4G reception is very bad.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a wagon witn no views on the parking lot.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dilafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We visited Tripsdrill on our way back from the northern part of Germany and stayed in one of the tree houses. Although not very spacious, the room featured everything one could wish for (maybe except for air conditioning - it was pretty hot), including a bathroom with a shower, a fridge, TV, free WLAN, coffee machine, fan, etc. The design of the tree houses is great, with a lot of attention to the details.

The animal park is comparable to, e.g. Arth-Goldau in Switzerland, well-tended with a lot of animals and plenty of things to see.

Room tip: Only tree houses have a private bathroom
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwuersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

If you /your kids love animals, do not miss the "Wildparadies" ! Upon entering the park, you are surrounded by free-roaming deer, anxious to eat directly from your hands. The walk wander throughout winding trails to see many different animals, each roaming in their own large areas. We had great views of bears, elk, moose, buffalo, wild boar and more. Do not miss the Birds of Prey Show, the best of its kind we have ever seen. Th feeding times are also very popular, so get there a bit early. We watched as the keeper entered the coyote area and strolled among the pack as they fed on the carcasses he dumped in the midst of them. This was one of the highlights of our family's entire European trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hruter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

We had out IT Department event - overnight stay in the tree houses - for 120 people or so here in 2016 October.

I stayed in a tree house with 2 other female colleagues. The house had a double bed and a bunk bed.

The "tree house" has all the comforts of a luxury hotel: internet, flat screen TV, spacious bathroom, comfortable beds, floor heating, key card access, etc.

Truly magical, we loved it and it is not hard to imagine how much joy it would be for kids.

I have been telling it to friends with kids to definitely come here and check it out and will definitely return when friends with kids are visiting us next time.

Room tip: Every tree house is a free standing tree house, so all of them are superb
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews