We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Million dollar views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doria Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Million dollar views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We drove from Mantua to Lerici, and after some difficulty found the hotel perched on the hill overlooking the town and harbor. And we found the last parking space in a very tight, packed lot. Be prepared to schlep your bags down stairs and along pathways before you reach the lobby. That being said, our room was very comfortable and quiet, and had a fabulous view down to the harbor and beyond. It was a treat just to stand at the window and take it in every chance we got. (The other couple we travelled with were not so lucky, with their view of the patio and path.) It's an easy (if somewhat steep) walk down to town for strolling, restaurants, and the ferry to the Cinque Terre. The hotel is showing its age a bit (particularly in the lobby), but is still a delight. And the included breakfast is second to none. We are so glad we decided to stop in Lerici and at the Doria Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    205
    48
    18
    7
See reviews for
67
271
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the warm welcome extended by Luigi and other staff, to the extremely comfortable and quiet room, you just can't do better than the Doria Hotel. The hotel is perched up on a hillside overlooking the seaside Ligurian village of Lerici. A quick, five-minute walk down the paved walkway puts you right in the heart of town. Our room was clean and very quiet, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had an extremely upscale bathroom with the most amazing shower! Plush towels and a big, terrycloth bathrobe were also there to make us feel pampered.

The Doria is renowned for its wonderful breakfast, which is included in the price of your room. We have stayed in many fine hotels in Europe, and few offer breakfasts that rival the one provided by the Doria. You can have freshly-squeezed orange juice, eggs, cold-cuts, cheeses, freshly-baked cakes and fruit tarts, brioche, cappucino, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, focaccia, and much more. The breakfast room is managed by extremely friendly, hard-working young women who want to make sure your morning gets off to a great start.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view are wonderful. If you can get a Junior Suite, you will be absolutely delig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomama55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived at the Doria Park after taking a water taxi from Porto Venere. The hotel is on top of a small hill. Upon arriving we were upgraded at no cost to a suite on the top floor. The room had a very large outdoor terrace with views of Lerici which were extraordinary. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. the room itself was somewhat small but a bit larger than other small European hotels we had stayed at. If you are looking for a charming high quality hotel in Lerici, I would highly recommend the Doria Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornplayer1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have been staying is this hotel for many years now, every time we come back it is better in some way. This time we had the Jr Suite on the 6th floor, unbelievable view. The room was very nice with a large outside deck and jacuzzi. The staff is always great, especially Luigi !!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the 6th floor ocean view rooms, there are newer than the rest and have a nice outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va7runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very good hotel. 5 min from harbour/city centre. Very good, attentive reception staff. Rooms and lobby are a tad old fashioned and in need of reactualization! But this hotel is very comfortable, quiet, superb view of the Lerici bay/harbour. Ample parking space in their private street and access from Sarzana avoids you entering thru the ZTL zone and to get a fine! Breakfast is one the best I had in the last 3 years in a hotel. A wealth of choice, and superb freshness and quality. I can only recommend, after seeing all other options in the city this is by far the best choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmpvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The views from this hotel are outstanding and the terrace is very pleasant. The breakfast spread is more than generous (fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh cakes, pastry, yogurt, cheese, meat, fruit, etc). There was a mix-up on our room (we had booked a double instead of a triple), and the hotel staff on duty (Stephano) was very accommidating in getting an extra bed in our room. Other staff was less helpful when we asked for recommendations, however. The interiors are a bit dated and worn (think Boca Raton, Florida circa 1985), which is why I didn't give it a higher rating.

Room Tip: balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdubb_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from Italy, (September), 3 nights in Doria Park. The breakfast buffet was outstanding the best I had eaten the whole time I was in Italy. We had an excellent view of the water and the town and it was like staying in paradise. I had forgotten my very expensive camera on the terrace and realized it once I was 200 miles away. The staff went totally out of their way to ensure it was returned to me.
Thank you and thank you again.

Room Tip: have a view of the water and go to the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solveiga k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.7 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#5 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Park Hotel

Property: Doria Park Hotel
Address: Via Carpanini 9, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Located in the historic center of Lerici. The view is wonderful and you will be immersed in the silence and tranquility. We report the presence of many steps to reach the hotel from the parking and other steps from the hotel to the city center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Doria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Park Lerici
Hotel Doria Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing