We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Doria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doria Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from Italy, (September), 3 nights in Doria Park. The breakfast buffet was outstanding the best I had eaten the whole time I was in Italy. We had an excellent view of the water and the town and it was like staying in paradise. I had forgotten my very expensive camera on the terrace and realized it once I was 200 miles away. The staff went totally out of their way to ensure it was returned to me.
Thank you and thank you again.

Room Tip: have a view of the water and go to the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solveiga k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    238
    54
    20
    8
See reviews for
83
302
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from Lerici and we stayed at Doria Park for 4 nights, it is a lovely hotel and the front facing rooms have a beautiful view of the Gulf of Poets and Lerici harbour. The hotel itself is well presented with good furnishings and fittings, the beds are very comfortable and there are a few English speaking news channels on the TV. Our room (125) had a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table but the bathroom was quite small with shower,bidet,WC and washbasin but with ample storage space.
The breakfasts were fabulous with plenty of variety to suit all tastes but the fresh orange machine did have a few problems with large oranges!! but staff were on hand to correct the malfunction.
Reception staff were always courteous but reluctant to offer more than basic information when we enquired about buses and ferries etc and there was a shortage of information in the hotel and in Lerici itself.
The location of the hotel (80 steps up) from the main square will not suit everyone especially if they have mobility problems but there is a shuttle service provided.

Room Tip: Room 125 is on the first floor with a small balcony and beautiful views but the bathroom is compact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505HuwT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We drove there and only took one wrong turn on the way so it wasn't as hard as we thought from other comments. From pictures I was worried the hotel would look slightly run down and in need of refurbishment but that is not the case, it is beautiful outside and in. We were upgraded to a junior suite because it was our honeymoon. Such a lovely gesture. Our room was a fine size but the bathroom was large and luxurious with a jacuzzi bath and robes. The main feature was the lovely terrace with amazing views of Lerici and the sea and large enough for 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs. We chose to sunbathe out there in afternoons rather than going to the beaches as they were too crowded for our liking. The breakfast here is absolutely incredible, I have never seen that much choice in a buffet and I'll be surprised if a buffet breakfast ever tops this one. To top it off you eat outside on the terrace with views of the sea. The wasps were a nuisance - could maybe be improved with citronella candles? We ate our evening meal here on the first night and it was very nice. The staff are helpful. The main square of Lerici is only a 5 minute walk down the steps and is a lovely town, there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants and the cinque terre is a nice boat ride away on a hop on hop off boat trip. We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone wishing to see the cinque terre or wanting to stay on Italy's coast in a smaller less touristy town (many Italian tourists but hardly any English).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23Becky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here with my family (that's Wayne and the dog) towards the end of August 2012. We couldn't have wished for more. Staff were welcoming and professional. We had a lovely dinner at the hotel's terrace restaurant; the food, staff and ambience were excellent.
The hotel is lovely, its view breath-taking and Lerici is simply gorgeous. It's a short walk downhill to Lerici town centre and the sea. We loved it so much we returned several days later.

Room Tip: We slept at the back and it was peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actisup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed one week in Lerici - a very nice little costal village. Doria was beautiful located in the centre with a short path to the restaurants and the nice beaches.
We had a room with balcony towards the sea which we do recomend as the normal rooms are rather small and the view from the balcony "made" the experience. Fantastic! Nice and helpful staff and a rich breakfast that was very popular for the children with the large varety of sweets not normally served in Norway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR190489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location is fantastic -- just a minute walk from the main piazza. Great views from selected rooms. Cheap too. The breakfast spread is quite good. The staff is very friendly. Downsides: some of the rooms can be quite small, especially the bathroom/shower. If you're driving, get directions from the hotel since online directions will not work (the official address is on a pedestrian street). The entrance can be hard to find if you're coming in from the parking lot at the back.

Room Tip: Goes without saying, but get a room overlooking the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuzzSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Only complaint is the hotel was hard to find at first. Signage was a bit tough in Lerici. Once we got there, however, really enjoyed our stay. Sea view and jacuzzi room were worth it. The included breakfast was our best in Italy. Easy to get to all Cinque Terre points, and loved having dinner in Lerici at night. View of the bay from hotel is exceptional.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ijf1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Park Hotel

Property: Doria Park Hotel
Address: Via Carpanini 9, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Located in the historic center of Lerici. The view is wonderful and you will be immersed in the silence and tranquility. We report the presence of many steps to reach the hotel from the parking and other steps from the hotel to the city center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Doria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Park Lerici
Hotel Doria Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing