We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for Italy's Riviera”
Review of Doria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doria Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
803 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Best choice for Italy's Riviera”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Don't pay the over-priced hotels at Portofino or Cinque Terre, stay at Larici, on the east side of the Italian Riviera.

The View from Park hotel is breathtaking; a sea view room is a must. The breakfast was superb, with a large selection of breads, pastry, cereals, fruits and vegetables and much more. A great collection of herbal tea, cappuccino and latte as much as you want. Fresh vegetables and fruit juice that you can make by yourself. The hotel has its own car park, and it's better to leave the car and walk down the street to the Main Square and sea shore, promenade and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, helpful with restaurants booking and answer all of our questions. The deluxe room has a balcony overlooking the golf of La Spezia and the Lerici marina. Nice bathroom with bathrobe and soft towels. The room was clean and nicely decorated with bright colors.
It is definitely the perfect choice to stay while visiting this part of Italy!!!

Room Tip: The view from the deluxe room worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    244
    55
    20
    9
See reviews for
85
308
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were in Lerici for our 25th anniversary. We spent three nights at the Doria Park in a room called Lawrence. The view was perfect....looking at the bay and sipping red wine. The breakfasts at this hotel were great, lots of fresh items to choose from. The dinners were also delicious and reasonably priced. You know you are getting fresh fish when the catch of the day is delivered in the morning through the dining area! We were having breakfast and a man walked through carrying a huge fish [ sea bass?] it must have weighed 35 kilos. The room was clean and we had the most comfortable pillows at this hotel during our 2 weeks in Italy.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 6th floor have the greatest view and the largest terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tolerant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

A great three star hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Personnel attentive, kind and helpful. Clean. Beautiful view as the hotel is 200 m walk, up on the hill. Since it is in the old part, beaches are a bit far (especially if you walk with children), however easy to move by car after buying a parking permit. Structure is good and very well kept.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Had a 3 night stay and had a wonderful time. We stayed in room 123 which was sea facing with balcony and had fantastic views off the bay across to San Terenzo and portovenre even from the loo!! It is only a couple of minutes down some steps to the town and main piazza were there are many restaurants and the boat service to the cinque terre and along the coast.
The room was spacious and clean with views to die for. Breakfast was great with masses of choice with amazing fresh orange juice and served from 6.00am till 12.00!
If arriving by train in La Spezia do try to book the hotel shuttle to pick you up (15 euro) otherwise a taxi costs 30 euro.
Easily the best hotel in Lerici.

Room Tip: Have sea view and balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beardsmore-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I was in Lerici for business and I brought my fiancee along for the ride. The Hotel Doria has free parking, easy walking access to the central town square, and lovely views from the deck and restaurants. After being shell-shocked by hotel costs in Rome and Florence, was pleasantly surprised to find a reasonable cost here.

When we checked in, we were "upgraded" from our standard double to a supposedly bigger double with more room. The room was tiny. The bed took up almost all the space. Fortunately, we didn't spend much time in the room. Lerici and the boat to Porto Venere and the Cinque Terra were just a five minute walk away.

I would stay here again but would check out the rooms beforehand.

Sleep quality suffered because there was a G@#D@#M rooster on the premises would would crow all morning very early. We had to put up with the rooster and the eggs were store-bought. They should get rid of the damn thing if they're not keeping hens.

Room Tip: Get a view and stay away from the deck and Rooster
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlaw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

It took us a little while to find this wonderful hotel. Luckily we had our GPS with us. Once we did though, the view from our hotel room was worth any of the hassle spent finding it. The free parking lot behind the hotel is an extra perk. We had planned to use Lerici as a point from which we could access the Cinque Terre for one day. However, we enjoyed Lerici so much, we spent our time walking around the area there instead. What a relaxing couple of nights!
Please note, there is a lot of walking. There are several steps from the parking lot to the hotel itself, and if you want to walk down to the town, well, you have to walk back up!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newspottravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We are here off season so I cannot speak for the conditions during a busy summer. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is REALLY hard to locate especially if you are driving. We spent about 1 hour + driving through a maze of one way streets and wrong ways. It is really easy to walk to from town and very close (once you finally find it!). The hotel provides parking which is good since the town of Lerici only has 500 parking spaces and cars must register with the police if you park in one. The view from the hotel is stunning and has a smart patio off to the side of the hotel with a sweeping vista of the town and water. The room is small but comfortable with a tight but efficient bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kukuinut87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Park Hotel

Property: Doria Park Hotel
Address: Via Carpanini 9, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doria Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Located in the historic center of Lerici. The view is wonderful and you will be immersed in the silence and tranquility. We report the presence of many steps to reach the hotel from the parking and other steps from the hotel to the city center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Doria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Park Lerici
Hotel Doria Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing