We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For beauty and relaxation, here's the place to go!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This is my second time staying at the Hotel Florida in Lerici. It's a beautiful hotel over looking the Gulf of Poets. The balcony rooms offer the best view and a place for relaxation. We used the terrace on the top floor to have a picnic and wine in the evenings. You walk across the street and you are in the aquamarine Ligurian Sea for a swim. The staff is very friendly and helpful with arrangements and answered all my emails prior to arrival. I woundn't even consider staying any where else.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icetsarina52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Florida Lerici
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 483 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2009

This place overlooks the ocean with stunning vistas in the lovely little town of Lerici on the Ligurean sea. In this area, you kind of have two choices -- quiet with quite an uphill walk to your hotel, or noisier on the main drag. The room was clean and nice, we received a view of the ocean, as requested with a lovely little porch.

The only down side was that it was on the first floor and it was pretty noisy from the street below (mostly from cars, motorcycles). Fortunately the hotel provides a metal screen that raises and lowers. Too bad we didn't realize we hadn't closed it all the way the first night and suffered light and noise coming in! Once we realized and fixed the problem, things were much much better with almost no noise. Bed comfortable. Would have liked drawers in some piece of furniture to put away clothes that didn't hang, and would have liked some instruction in basics like how to adjust temperature and use the room key, but beyond that, no complaints.

It was also too bad that the solarium (a roof patio with deck chairs) was closed for renovation. However, the location is right across from the beach and we just went there an hung out for half a day. lovely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eghow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I loved this hotel, mainly because of the people that run it. They were friendly, helpful and made my experience wonderful. The location is perfect, and I had a balcony overlooking the sea. Rooms were clean and nice.

And the town is a perfect Italian Riviera village, with good restaurants and lovely walks.

It was the perfect get-away

Stayed: December 2008
Thank jazzzzmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

lerici was recommended to me by a fan of the nearby cinque terre and it lived up to the recommendation. we were there at the end of the season, we arrived on saturday afternoon and it was very busy but the rest of the week was quiet, it's very italian, there's not a lot of foreign tourists or concessions to non english speakers but it's worth it, when we went to cinque terre we soon tired of hearing other english speakers!

Florida is a good hotel, daughter (i think) of owner is most welcoming and rest of staff are helpful, i brough my bike and was soon shown to their own garage next door to store it securely.

The sun terrace on the roof is useful and beach is just across the road, the pay beach is 6e an umberella and i think 8e each for a sunbed but we usually arrived after lunch and paid 15e for 2 beds and an umbrella.

walking in either direction to the town centre is easy, a 10 minute walk along the coast, there's plenty of restaurants and away from the tourist squares some good stuff (though moonstruck 2 was pretty good) some of the best pizza ever at buonita nacosta despite some ignorant staff on some days.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GaryMYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

They'll all want to come !
We have been visiting Lerici for about 25 years, and it is probably one of my favourite places in the world, bustling and typically Italian but not crammed with day trippers.
The view across the bay to Portovenere is just fabulous and one that we never tired of looking at from the balcony of our 4th floor room at the Florida.
This was our first stay at this hotel and we only wish we had found it earlier, it's not plush, has no pool, and the rooms/bathrooms are of average size, but it's clean, friendly, reasonably priced, the breakfast is excellent and the position couldn't be better.
Just a little tip.If you've been on the beach, there is a tap just to the left hand side of the entrance to save the embarrasment of traipsing over the lovely tiled reception floor while shedding dry sand.
Would we go again, you bet we will,(unless all these good reviews mean it's fully booked, so let's just keep it to ourselves eh !! )

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

The Hotel Florida is a typical, family-run Italian hotel: i.e. spotlessly clean, friendly in a low-key manner and run with quiet charm and efficiency. We were lucky enough to obtain a room with a lovely, large canopied balcony, equipped with two deckchairs, plus table and two chairs, overlooking the sea. The only downside of this is that you do experience a degree of traffic noise from the road running behind the beach, but this is easily dealt with at night by closing the doors and letting the air-con do its work and the view of the bay and of Lerici itself makes it more than worthwhile.

There are two main beaches in Lerici, both sandy, one just in front of the hotel and another a few minutes walk towards town. The first of these has several areas where you can pay for sunbeds and umbrellas and others where you can do your own thing. Swimming is lovely, though slightly rocky underfoot in places. There is also a good beach bar with table football which kept my daughter amused for hours. The second beach is pay only and very expensive - around 42 euros for three sunbeds for the day. It as fortunate that we didn't use it until the last two days of our holiday because we liked it so much we'd have wanted to spend all our time there!

Lerici itself is a delight. Having visited San Terenzo (more downmarket), Portovenere (beautiful but beaches didn't look great) and two of the Cinque Terre villages (again, beautiful but absolutely heaving with tourists) we knew that we'd picked the right place for us. It is busy in the way that Italian beach resorts are: i.e. full of life but extremely civilised, and catering well for families with young children, with little play areas along the seafront as you come into town and a carousel. The walk around the bay each night from the hotel (10 minutes or so) was an easy stroll and the town itself is beautiful, with a large, pedestrianised piazza overlooking the harbour and restaurants serving wonderful seafood. We had excellent food at both Ciccolo del Mare and Golfo dei Poeti but the service was pretty erratic. Our favourite places were La Calata (overlooking the waterfront), En Tragia (on the left hand side as you come into town from the Florida) - and Moonstruck Too where, despite rubbish name and scruffy appearance, we had a memorable meal

It is always a relief to arrive somewhere and realise that you have chosen the right place and the right hotel. We would love to return to Lerici one day and would certainly stay at the Florida again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KLPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Very nice adequate rooms for a 3 star. We had a room w balcony facing the see which had a fantastic view. Breakfast is okay. Staff is very friendly. We would book it every time again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank toapayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#17 of 18 in Lerici
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range: $147 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing