We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florida Lerici

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I visited this hotel a while ago as we were travelling down to Rome and decided to spend a few days in Lerici.We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and found our room to be spacious and nicely decorated the view from our room was fantastic.
We went down to dinner and ordered fritto misto and fish platter It was the best fish meal we have ever tasted and we have been to most regions of Italy
We wish we had visited cinque terre but unfortunately did'nt manage it I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the tuscany coast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlrsaracino8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    168
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
97
189
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Everything about Hotel Florida was great! The location, the rooms, the view, the service, the staff. We didn't believe it was only rated 3 stars. They deserve 4 stars for sure! It is located right across the street from the best beach in the area....easily accesible and sandy. The hotel even provides beach towels. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable size... we had two rooms, one with a double bed and the other with two twins. Both rooms on the fifth floor, so the views were amazing! We did not hear any street traffic at all, once the windows were closed. There was also a wonderful terrace on the fifth floor, facing the water. OMG! It was great! You can go and take a dip in the water on the beach and come back to lay out and tan on the terrace! Front desk service was fantastic...nothing we asked for was any trouble. Valentina was great and very accommodating! She helped with reservations at a local restaurant, printed business documents for my husband at no charge, made recommendations.
Great place to visit Cinque Terre...no car necessary. There is a regular ferry, which has a couple of daily departure times, and is about 10 minute walk from the hotel. 25,00 Euros total per person for the whole day of using the ferry and going between Lerici and all the other villages.
Portofino is also reachable by ferry, but only twice a week (Monday and Friday). So if you want to go by ferry, plan accordingly.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Florida and can't wait to return. Highly recommed this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get your room on the high floor, for the great views. Fifth floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greatravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in Lerici to explore Cinque Terre, Pisa and other locations (yes we had our own car with us).
We had a 2nd floor (in US terms)/1st floor (in EU terms) room with balcony and sea view, which was lovely, however the hotel is right on a street. If you are not used to living on a street then the motor bus, motorbikes and such will wake you up at 5a or keep you from sleeping until very late. The two beds/mattresses that were put together to provide a king bed type set-up were kind of worn out (at least one mattress). The room had the typical smell as it was carpeted; there was not much room to maneuver around the bed and the bath room was very tiny (two people in it was just not possible).

Room Tip: If you need a quiet place with no noise to sleep then this is not your hotel - During the night cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntlTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Everything about this hotel was delightful! The location is fantastic and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable and more than I expected for the reasonable price I paid. The sundeck on the top floor has an amazing view. The folks at the nearby beach chair concession were also very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at Flørida hotel in Lerici and have nothing to complain about. Nice room,good breakfast ,nice staff and best of all so close to the sea. From Astrid and Ståle Norway

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My stay at this hotel this June was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great and the bus stop is very convenient to get the train in La Spezia to visit Cinque Terre. The room was very clean with a good bathroom. The location across from the beach is perfect. The breakfast was very good. My only suggestion is that there is nothing to eat at the hotel after the breakfast is served. I heard several comments from other guests that this was an issue for them too, especially a stormy evening when no cabs were available ti get to a restaurant. If you have young children this could be a problem if you do not have a car.
I would recommend this hotel and Lerici is a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Florida for four nights at the end of May, 2012. We had a room on the fourth floor in the front overlooking the beach and the Ligurian Sea. Our balconey had a table and two chairs as will as a fold up beach lounger. The view of the sea and the town of Lerici in the distance was imcomperable. The hotel is as clean as can be. There is always someone cleaning the place. The rooms are not large, but are quite adequate with comfortable bed, flat screen TV and modern bathroom. The hotel is midway between Lerici and San Terenzo. The nearest restaurants are in the above mentioned towns. The walk to either town is a pleasant one mile along the sea. If you arrive by car, the hotel provides a pass that allows parking on the street in front of the hotel or a parking lot next door. With a car you can drive to Lucca, Pisa, Portovenere or the Cinqa Terra in about an hour. Alternatively you can take the ferry to Portovenere and the Cinqa Terra. The hotel is well run and provides a nice buffet breakfast. I do not hesitate to recommend Hotel Florida

San Terenzo

Room Tip: Fourth floor in front for the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.7 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing