We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at Flørida hotel in Lerici and have nothing to complain about. Nice room,good breakfast ,nice staff and best of all so close to the sea. From Astrid and Ståle Norway

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    172
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
193
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My stay at this hotel this June was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great and the bus stop is very convenient to get the train in La Spezia to visit Cinque Terre. The room was very clean with a good bathroom. The location across from the beach is perfect. The breakfast was very good. My only suggestion is that there is nothing to eat at the hotel after the breakfast is served. I heard several comments from other guests that this was an issue for them too, especially a stormy evening when no cabs were available ti get to a restaurant. If you have young children this could be a problem if you do not have a car.
I would recommend this hotel and Lerici is a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Florida for four nights at the end of May, 2012. We had a room on the fourth floor in the front overlooking the beach and the Ligurian Sea. Our balconey had a table and two chairs as will as a fold up beach lounger. The view of the sea and the town of Lerici in the distance was imcomperable. The hotel is as clean as can be. There is always someone cleaning the place. The rooms are not large, but are quite adequate with comfortable bed, flat screen TV and modern bathroom. The hotel is midway between Lerici and San Terenzo. The nearest restaurants are in the above mentioned towns. The walk to either town is a pleasant one mile along the sea. If you arrive by car, the hotel provides a pass that allows parking on the street in front of the hotel or a parking lot next door. With a car you can drive to Lucca, Pisa, Portovenere or the Cinqa Terra in about an hour. Alternatively you can take the ferry to Portovenere and the Cinqa Terra. The hotel is well run and provides a nice buffet breakfast. I do not hesitate to recommend Hotel Florida

San Terenzo

Room Tip: Fourth floor in front for the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
295 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Easy to find situated facing the pedestrian promenade on the gulf. The Hotel provides parking passes. The interior was very nice with an attention to detail. Most enjoyable was the exterior balcony on the fifth floor over looking the water. The view stretches from the castle on the left to Portovenere on the right in the distance. My room was very nice, albeit a side room, I still had a view. The breakfast was all you could eat while overlooking the gulf. The castle is approx. 10 min. walk. Portovenere is a 45 min. ferry ride and a must see. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed for five nights in hotel Florida. We received a standard double room with sea view on the second floor. Room was average size with a very small balcony and typical Italian shower. Although our room was tucked away between two walls, from our bed we could only see the sea which was the best bit about this room. Staff is friendly and breakfast excellent. Free Internet. One thing we didn't like are the thin walls and noisy guests. This meant we didnt sleep late ;) Town is a 10 min walk along the boulevard. During our stay the center of Lerici was very quiet, almost to quiet. Abandoned was our first impression. Some restaurants where closed and it was easy to find a table in the top 3 Lerici restaurants on tripadvisor. Beach clubs where also closed and there isn't much todo in Lerici other than enjoy walking and relaxing atmosfer. We went to the Cinque Terre by train and to Portovenere by boat. We've already walked the Cinque Terre two years ago so this time we decided to visit the towns by train. I recommend the walk because it's much more engaging and rewarding after completion. Portovenere is definitely worth visiting to see  its church and castle. The bus stops 50 meter from the hotel which makes this hotel easily the best pick for travelers passing through via La Spezia central.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulAndKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Florida for one week while on business in Sarzana recently.
Several colleagues from my company have stayed there in the past and gave it a good recommendation.

The hotel fronts directly onto the ocean across a small street. I was always able to find parking directy in front of the hotel in the hotel owned spaces. I was told parking is also available beside the hotel. The hotel provided me a loaner parking pass in case I had to park in public parking spaces.

The ground floor consists of a lobby with lounge seating, a bar for drinks or coffee and a breakfast room on the right. One elevator (4 pax max) to 5 floors.

My room was on the 5th floor front left corner. That particular room has no neighbours on 3 sides or above. It was very quiet, even though there were many guests in the hotel. My room had simple furnishings and was in excellent condition.

Features of my room:
> Key type: Card/chip secure type
> Safe: YES
> Internet: YES, WiFi good speed and strong signal
> Power outlets: YES, but only one by the desk
> Kettle: NO (although I rarely see a kettle in an Italian Hotel)
> Work desk: YES, small with simple chair
> Bed: Comfortable
> Heating/AirCon: Wall electronic control - forced air heating worked well.
> Bathroom: Toilet, bidet, shower, supplied amenities and hair dryer. Minimal counter space.
> Balcony: YES, but only the desk chair to put there if required
> Water pressure and temperature: Good

Breakfast
> Continental - Included in my rate and had some healthy choices like yoghurt and fruit

Lobby had a computer for guest use

Staff was very friendly and helpful

What I liked
> Quiet clean room
> The fantasic view from my room
> The comfort of my bed and pillow
> The location of the hotel right between 2 busier towns, but in its own quiet section
> The great staff

To Improve
> Add another power outlet in the room if possible
> For the breakfast, add more fresh fruit (vs tinned)
> Provide a balcony chair (perhaps they put them in the spring and summer?)

Conclusion
> A top choice in the Lerici / Sarzana area, especially at this price point.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor left side corner front. It was very quiet because there was no one on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were looking at somewhere close to Cinque Terra and stumbled on this hotel. The hotel is located right on the gulf and has a beach across the road. It a ferry ride to Portovenere and then onto the Terra.
The rooms are small but well appointed and very clean. We had a great view.
The staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Try a get a room at the front to experience the fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broadlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing