We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Florida Lerici
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were looking at somewhere close to Cinque Terra and stumbled on this hotel. The hotel is located right on the gulf and has a beach across the road. It a ferry ride to Portovenere and then onto the Terra.
The rooms are small but well appointed and very clean. We had a great view.
The staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Try a get a room at the front to experience the fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broadlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    172
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
192
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
309 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

On a short walk from the town of Lerici you'll find Hotel Florida, situated along a beautiful boulevard viewing the Golfo dei Poeti.
My sister and I stayed in this hotel during the night from Friday 7th to Saturday 8th October of this year. We have been here several times before in the past, so we know the hotel.
The hotel building is previously built in a kind of a former Hilton-style. The nicest rooms are situated in front of the hotel viewing the Golfo dei Poeti. This time we stayed in rooms number 220 and 228, which rooms are situated on the back side of the hotel. No problem. My room, nr. 220, was somewhat small, but for one person big enough. My sisters room, nr. 228, was much bigger and had a nice view from the side part of the hotel. Both rooms have balconies.
The beds are good and so are the bathrooms. And, to be honest, that's the most important thing of a hotel!
Though it was already October and rather cold, the heating was not (yet) working! We were fortunately saved by some extra blankets that we found in the wardrobe.
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, only a small bar. If you like to have lunch or dinner you just have to make a small walk along the rocky coast to the centre of Lerici ( ca. 1,5 km). You'll find there plenty of nice restaurants.
The hotel offers a generous breakfast buffet in the morning.
Parking is possible in the immediate neighborhood of the hotel and free if you ask the hotel receptionist for a special parking-ticket of the hotel.
In front of the hotel is a nice piece of beach to walk along or to enjoy sunbathing and swimming during hot summer days.
On the whole we have spent again an enjoyable time in Hotel Florida and Lerici. We will be back in future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaas-Dekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We arrived at the Hotel Florida in Lerici without reservations and hoping to stay a night or two. We ended up staying four nights. An emaculate hotel in a great location with a beautiful view from the balcony of our room. Plenty of free parking in front and in the lot next to the hotel.

Valentina, the owner's daughter, and the gal that works with her could not have been more cordial and helpful.

I had debated staying in either Lerici or Portovennere and I am glad I chose Lerici and the Hotel Florida. With a car, the town is very easy to get in and out of, and an excellent base for doing day trips.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This beach town on the Liguria/Tuscany border, a region loaded with WOW! sites,
is a joy to visit - particularly if you're driving - because it's cozy and compact. And in the
center of Lerici's gorgeous crescent bay sits the spit-and-polish Hotel Florida with the bay's best sandy
beach only steps from the lobby front door. It's a family-run place that serves an appealing,
generous breakfast. Lerici's marina is home to a company that runs spacious, comfortable
vessels to all the Cinque Terre ports - a "must" trip. The fares are reasonable, but
you'll need cash. Credit cards are n.g.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermy1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at Lerici Florida hotel in Sept 2011 and though the views and the breakfast (included) were simply wonderful. The staff was friendly. The electricity requires that you insert your room card into the electrical unit to have power. This was not explained and so a trip to the front desk was required. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the Ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as part of a 2 week tour of Italy. Our room was on the 2nd level facing the ocean, across the street from the beautiful beach. We loved staying here as opposed to one of the towns in Cinque Terre, it is so beautiful and laid back. You can walk into town easily from here, (10 min), and also walk to San Trazano another small town to the North where there are good restaurants as well. It is a short walk to the ferry that will take you to Cinque Terre. We parked on the street in front of the hotel or in a lot next door with their permit in our window. Yes, the room was dated furniture, carpet was worn, but for the time we spent there it was well worth it. The breakfast was good and staff friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150Riverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the hotel Florida as part of a two week tour of Italy. The hotel is pretty easy to find and we were able to park right in front of the hotel. The room was very small and the carpets were well worn. Our bed (two twins pushed together) had indentations on each side denoting the fact that the mattresses were pretty old. There was a fairly musty smell to the room and we did have some small ants in the bathroom. Other than that, the bathroom was pretty nice and our view of the mediterranean from our balcony was spectacular. There is a public beach directly across the street from the hotel. The town of Lerici is quaint with a few decent restaurants but everything closes down from about 12 - 2:30 or 3:00. There is a ferry that goes directly from Lerici to the Cinque Terre towns, which is a really nice boat ride. Staff was friendly and english speaking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artist1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.6 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
#4 of 18 in Lerici
103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Lerici

Property: Hotel Florida Lerici
Address: Via S. Biaggini 35, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida Lerici 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castellanotti family welcomes you to the Hotel Florida in Lerici, a three star hotel equipped with all the necessary comforts to make your stay unforgettable in “Il Golfo dei Poeti”, the bay wher Byron, D. H. Lawrence, Shelley and Virginia Woolf were once inspired by the surrounding beauty.Each bedroom is well furnished and equipped with a balcony, air conditioning, tv and sky, a safe, a minibar, extra services and the possibility for internet connection. There is also a free internet point down in the reception area.Every morning in the breakfast room, complete with sea view there is a buffet, which offers a variety of both sweet and savoury delights to begin the day with.On the 5th floor one may sit back, relax and enjoy the view from the open roofed terrace, which gives onto the beautiful bay where Portovenere is visible and on an exceptionally clear day more distant islands appear on the horizon.For those who are particularly eager for exercise and enjoy sport there are four tennis courts, a golf course and two swimming pools close by the hotel.If you are travelling with a car, the hotel will provide a parking permit, which is necessary in order to park in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Lerici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing