We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark, tiny, cramped, expensive. Probably typical for the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affittacamere La Baia di Lerici
Ranked #7 of 29 Lerici B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dark, tiny, cramped, expensive. Probably typical for the area!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Not much more to say really. Up three floors with no lift into something the size of a shoebox. Amazing how they fitted a bathroom in there too. You really can't stay in the room except to sleep, but that's all you want it for then it's fine. There are lots of nice places to eat, and the location and beach are pretty nice, if very busy and mostly private. We were lucky enough to know people there who let us use their umbellino, otherwise I dread to think what the cost would have been. They have a rather nice local white wine, slightly fizzy, which I enjoyed by the carafe!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biscuitlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
54
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Basic but clean accomodation. If you have a large suitcase then forget about walking up the spiral staircase, we had hand luggage only so were fine.
Very pricey for what it was but cheapest for this location.
10 min walk to the beach, and try Jeris restaurant for the amazing seafood! The owner Riccardo was really helpful, although wasnt there when we arrived so we had to wait at the Gelataria for his housekeeper to let us in. Be wary if you need to take an early cab to the train station, Riccardo spent about 30 minutes calling various firms the night before to ensure we got one.
Breakfast is a coffee and pastry from the cafe downstairs.
Overall dont expect much as it is very basic, but if you just want a place to sleep and arent worried about any luxuries and have a tight budget, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needtotravelmoreUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This guest house is right in the center of Lerici, in a good location to visit 5 terre.
The room is clean and fully equipped but not easy to reach.
The building is a sort of "tower" with this spiral staircase that make impossible going upstairs with your luggages or if you have any mobility problem.
They should make it more clear as anyone could decide if stay there or not.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy__XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This little bed and breakfast accommodation is a tight squeeze but the room was very clean and the linen changed during our five night stay. Breakfast, a coffee and brioche, is included at the café underneath and the owners are lovely. The real plus of this place is the location. It is right in the middle of town and a stone's throw from the harbour, main square, cafés and restaurants.

The owner of the b&b also owns the gelateria on the square - 'the best in the Gulf' - and it is very good. It is mentioned in foody books!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillyarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The owner is a really kind person, the room is nice, clean and confortable.
Positioned in the centre of lerici, 1 minute to the bus to La Spezia (main train station to 5terre) / 1 minute to the boat for porto venere and 5 terre / 15 minute by easy walk to the free beach.
The breakfast is just a coffe and a brioches
...4 rooms, one per floor. the stairs are crazy, if you have any kind of problem with your legs it's not suitable for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lerici hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Venere Azzurra
Hotel Venere Azzurra
#16 of 18 in Lerici
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Vasco
Da Vasco
#2 of 29 in Lerici
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Ambaraba
B&B Ambaraba
#1 of 29 in Lerici
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere La Baia di Lerici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere La Baia di Lerici

Property: Affittacamere La Baia di Lerici
Address: Via Cavour | angolo vicolo Migliorini 12, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast with single room,double room and family room. Each room with private bathroom,cable tv and wi fi free. Breakfast si included in the price In the center of Lerici 100 mt to' the see Behind Garibaldi square,where you can keep the both to' visited cinque terre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere La Baia di Lerici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing