We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and brilliant service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Jeri

Ristorante Jeri
Ranked #22 of 107 Restaurants in Lerici
Price range: $36 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Thaxted
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this restaurant for our son's girl friend's birthday. The restaurant is well known for its Seafood but we were a little concerned that the only menu option on the evening of our visit was the five course, fixed price, fish meal. Any concerns we had were very quickly dispelled the splendid house white wine arrived followed by antipasta comprising seven different fish dishes. All were superb, inventive and perfectly presented and prepared. It is difficult to select a single dish for praise as the Antipasta was followed by Seafood Risotto and then grilled Crayfish. Other dishes followed including Lemon Sorbet and of course a second litre of wine included in the price. The service was very friendly and attentive and the views over Lerici spell binding, all contributed towards a superb meal and evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulphillips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    143
    67
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spectacular meal for our last night of tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was our last night dinner on our Hedonistic Hiking, Parma, Tuscany and Cinque Terre tour. They always offer a set menu and you can be sure that it will be the freshest and best catch of the day. Service is friendly and efficient and you certainly won't go hungry! A wonderful place for a special meal, not the place to go if you want a quick snack!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HedonisticHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Its a fixed menu and you get wine and water included.
5 courses of fresh seafood. Worth every penny.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank needtotravelmoreUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Seafood extravaganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you love seafood and cannot have enough of it, then Jeri is your place to be. For a mere 37.50 Euros, you are served white wine ( enough for everyone and then some ), mineral water and 3 heaping courses of seafood.
We were a party of 5, our appetizers included everything they could catch from the sea, that was edible and cooked in every form possible.
the second course was a seafood pasta with olives]
3rd course was a platter of fried seafood and a platter of grilled whole fish and shrimp.
I'm surprised they even had anymore seafood left after the first course..lol
It was a thoroughly enjoyable feast only to be made even merrier with equally entertaining guests.
I will always remember this evening with the good food and new great friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Milehighclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good restaurant with a nice terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ate at this restaurant during our trip to 5 terre.
The food was good but the service wasn't so special

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy__XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Jeri also viewed

Lerici, Italian Riviera
 
Lerici, Italian Riviera
Lerici, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Jeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing