We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy but not convenient”

La Casa del Bambero
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa del Bambero
Ranked #17 of 29 Lerici B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Three-store little house in Cerri, small town in the top of a hill about 5 km away from downtown Lerici and its marina (from where you take the boat to Cinqueterre). If you go by car it's fine, though you don't have any reserved parking in Cerri so if gone back late you could have a hard time trying to park the car. The house is cozy and the two bedrooms independent. It has a nice dining room in the ground floor but only for breakfast: if you take your own food thre and use the service the caretaker gets mad and charge you €20 for extra cleaning! After that episode he didn't give us bread for breakfast with no explanation. Besides this anecdotic event the hotel is not conveniently located as its far from the Lerici harbor. I wish I stayed in Lerici, closer to the harbor, the beach, the restaurants and the vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMCSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2008

We travelled for 6 weeks and this place was the best surprise of all ! We had a family of 5 and booked both rooms. Everything is new and shiny and very tasteful. Comfy beds, Satellite TV, clean bathrooms, good water pressure - all the comforts of a more expensive hotel.

We wanted locations in the midst of the locals and this was perfect. Not easy to find - luckily we spotted a sign to Cerri then asked about 5 different people (who mostly only spoke Italian !). But that's all part of the fun.

Our host Raffaella sneaks in downstairs each morning to set up breakfast. Plenty of options for breakfast - no cooked breakfast but still very good. (Ever had muesli with chocolate bits in it ?) She baked us a delicious cake each day as well.
At 100 Euros per night we had the whole place to ourselves. We sat on the window ledge at night looking over La Spezia and surrounding mountains.
Its not roomy and you need to be able to get up and down the stairs but otherwise its perfect for families or couples.
To find it ? - you need a car - follow the winding road up the mountain to Cerri and kep going until it ends. There are a couple of signs with La Casa Del bambero on them.

Ideally situated close to Lerici where you can catch the boat to Cinque Terre. Or save a lot of money by driving to the Cinque Terre villages (only found out the day after we took the boat - but the boat trip was amazing if you have the cash).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coco080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Spok71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank giulia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank infermiera81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jess_1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lerici hotels
3.0 mi away
Da Vasco
Da Vasco
#2 of 29 in Lerici
76 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B Ambaraba
B&B Ambaraba
#1 of 29 in Lerici
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Oca Nera Lerici
B&B Oca Nera Lerici
#5 of 29 in Lerici
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Antico Glicine B&B
Antico Glicine B&B
#8 of 29 in Lerici
40 reviews
2.2 mi away
B & B  I Girasoli
B & B I Girasoli
#9 of 29 in Lerici
49 reviews
3.6 mi away
Eco del Mare
Eco del Mare
#4 of 29 in Lerici
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Bambero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Bambero

Address: Via Serra 10 | Cerri, 19021, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lerici
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing