We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolo Hotel del Lido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Execellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Both of my parents said it was the nicest hotel they have stayed in and I certainly agree.

Spotlessly clean, very quiet and private - perfect for a relaxing holiday.
Breakfast was good quality - selection of cakes/croissants/bread/cheese,fruit and cerials. And the freshly squeezed orange juice/smoothies were a nice surprise.

Rooms were mimimal and had great views (and sounds) of the sea.

Staff were very helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    18
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
66
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed for four nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a relatively new property with a superb location right on the beach. We did not use the beach preferring to enjoy our private sun deck above our room. The property is stylish and the decor clean and minimalist. The staff were most helpful and the cleanliness very evident. Breakfast served by the indoor pool was very varied and of good quality. This hotel offers a quality product and we would certainly recommend it. Lerici is a delightful little resort with great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Treref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

The hotel's website does not do it justice. It's quite a new hotel just a short walk from the centre of Lerici. The rooms are modern and fairly large, clean, light and airy (with air con), plenty of storage, good bed, and good bathrooms with a HUGE shower. Each room overlooks the sea, with a sliding glass door leading from the room to a sitting area and the beach, and to the spiral staircase up to your own private sundeck.
Breakfast is inlcuded in the price, and it is some breakfast - cereals, fruit, meat, bread, pastries, cakes, fresh fruit juice, yogurt.....
The staff were always helpful. The indoor hydrotherapy pool was lovely.
The beach is on a calm bay, with shallow waters. We went at the end of August/beginning of September and it was busy during the weekend, but not overly crowded.

We loved Lerici and this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleMissWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2008

This is without a doubt the best place to stay in Lerici!

Unlike all the other hotels, it is literally on the beach. It is easy to miss from the street because it is below street level, tucked into a private beach club. It is new, modern and bright. The rooms are very nicely designed; stylish and airy with ample storage space and beautiful bathrooms. There is a lovely lounge area, indoor pool, and breakfast room (where you can also have lunch for an added charge if you wish). The breakfast spread is huge and includes fresh squeezed juices, lots of fresh fruit, homemade jams and all sorts of pastries and cakes. There is free internet access. The staff were unfailingly helpful and made great restaurant recommendations including Jeri and Piccolo Oasi. It is easy to walk to the center of town.

Best of all, each room has a spiral staircase outside which leads to a private sundeck including your own lounges, table and sun tent. Soon each sundeck will also have a shower as well. So while you are steps from the beach, you have lots of space and privacy. If you have seen Italian beaches in the summertime (row upon row of tightly crammed chairs, towels and bodies) you will understand how perfect this is! The private beach is on a very calm and warm bay which is great for swimming. Even the first weekend in August we did not find it too crowded.

We loved Lerici and would go back anytime - and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — Location, comfort and style. Room 1, our room, was the best - ask for it!
  • Disliked — Too many pastries and cakes at breakfast-too tempting!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel del Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel del Lido

Property: Piccolo Hotel del Lido
Address: Via Biagini 24, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lerici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Piccolo Hotel del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the village of Lerici, one of the most romantic spot in Liguria and offers to its guests an unforgettable holiday in an unique and exclusive structure. Its elegant and refined design is a celebration of the beauty of the landscape. The hotel is built a few meters from the sea and is characterized for the warm and comfortable welcome. Our guests will enjoy their stay thanks to a personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Piccolo Hotel del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing