We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area with view over the Gulf of the Poets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with view over the Gulf of the Poets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool area with view over the Gulf of the Poets
Second floor entrance
second floor master bedroom (queen size bed)
second floor master bedroom, queen size bed
second floor : second bedroom ( queen size bed or twins beds)
second floor: bathroom
second floor living room
second floor living room
second floor: kitchen
first floor entrance
first floor bedroom ( ceiling in this room is about 1,90 mt high)
first floor living room
first floor living room
first floor kitchen
first floor bathroom with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lerici, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Destinati...
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I have traveled all over the world and can honestly tell you that this villa has the most beautiful view I have ever seen in my life. In addition, the villa owner and host, Gian Luca is such a kind and fun person. He is very hospitable and cares about his guests’ enjoyment. We rented both floors and had the pool and everything else to ourselves. I recommend this location without reservation and can attest to how great it is!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey77...
1 review
“magnificient & magic place”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is an excellent place to escape the daily routine and charge new energy. The view is magnificient, the garden is phantastic in every detail and the owner of this extraordinary villa is helpful in every way and taking care, that everything is convenient for you. Lerici is a lovely town, the beaches are very nice and walking by foot up and down is really a good thing to do.
We had magic days - thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiam0n
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible place with an excellent host!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked both apartments (5 adults & 1 baby) for a family wedding in Portovenere.
The villas were beautiful - clean, comfortable, luxurious and everything had been considered by our excellent host. He met us on arrival and offered his detailed knowledge of the area including shops, parking, restaurants and local places to visit.
Both apartment fridges were full of 'goodies' on arrival and we were instantly made to feel at home. The views were stunning and even the pool was ready for use.
Lerici centre was approx. 15 minutes downhill walk and returning (if you don't fancy the walk) was a cheap bus ride which left you at the end of the road 50m away.
Thank you Gian Luca for being the perfect host! we had a wonderful holiday at your property and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to visit the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712villa5...
Lerici, Italy
2 reviews
“Villa with a pool...and it is terrific!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had four days at this Villa at the mid part of Sept. We did all the touristy stuff in the area which was great. But, when we arrived back at this Villa... it became the best part of our day. The owner (Gianluca) was very gracious in ever way. We were afforded a tour of the town of Lerici and area upon arrival, we were given lots of tips as to where to go off the beaten track. They were great suggestions.
After eating out every night, we decided on our last night to stay and have our own Chacuterie on our spacious veranda and it was amazing. The balcony by the pool is fantastic (day or night). The night view is also spectacular with cruise ships sailing by. Other things of note are: this location has a secluded road and drive way so your car should be safe as ours was... no problems. It took us 8 min to walk down to the town centre and 10 euros to cab it back up with a full belly late in the evening. We had four days go by so fast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey73...
1 review
“A beautiful, peaceful villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I (with our two daughters) enjoyed a fabulous week at this beautiful apartment. The views are just incredible, the apartment clean and very spacious and the host incredibly helpful. The town of Lerici is a 10 minute walk away and you can catch a ferry across to the Cinque Terre. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place and Hosts”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We travelled as a family of 5 and so took both apartments. The essentials (cold wine and beer!) were in the fridge upon arrival, along with other basics and were much appreciated.
Gian Luca took us out in his car and showed us around ...the beach, the supermarket and the town. You cannot drive into the town, but there is a large pay per hour car park next to the beaches and you can either walk into town from there or down the steep path from the villa...walking down is okay and takes about ten minutes, but coming back up is hard work when it is hot, although you could take a bus or taxi back.
Lerici itself has plenty of nice restaurants and and a nice promenade, leading to a castle
The views from the pool were even better than the pictures, with an ever changing view of the Gulf of Poets. The pool and various patio areas were superb and it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the villa.
All in all a great end to our two weeks' holiday in Italy and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie L
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's even more beautiful than the photos”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view of this place will blow your mind.
You can walk to the village really easy. It's a steep pathway (down) but very beautiful.
You can't go by car to the city center but the path or bus will take you to Lerici.

We rented both apartments so we had the place for ourselves.
When we arrived the basics like salt and pepper, milk, showersoaps, cold wine (very nice ;)) ect was arranged by our amazing host Gian Luca.

The upper apartment has 2 bedrooms (with nice bed) with amazing view and a big living room and kitchen.
The lower apartment is also nice but the sealing is quite low, there are not a lot of windows and you notice the people above you if you are sensitive about that.

The host Gian Luca is amazing! He is very helpful and really nice! He helped us whenever we had questions or needed him.

If you want to visit Cinque Terre you can do this by boat but the train gives you more time (and it's cheaper). The train leaves from La Spezia.
Best tip: go to the 'sixth village' of Cinque Terre: Portovenere. We thought it was prettier than the other villages.

The first week of our holiday we had an amazing house and we thought that could never ever get any better, but actually it did: Gian Luca's place was the best!

Thank you Gian Luca!

We will definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing