We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leccesalento B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leccesalento B&B
Ranked #41 of 300 Lecce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gallivare, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Tomasso and Dana, your bed and breakfast is the best we have been to!! Super! Everything was perfect. The room was large and had a wonderful vy. The breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices. And extra plus to you two nice and serviceminded persons. Lecce is a really nice town and it was easy to travel around. We will come back. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
13
62
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at the B&B Leccesalento with my family, had a lovely time. Hotel is situated in the center of Lecce.
Our room was big and well cleaned every day.
They offer a very generous breakfast that is available until 10:00 am.
Owners also help on finding a place where to park your car if you have one. In our case we were lucky to have gotten a parking pass that allowed us to leave our car just outside the B&B.
If you like simplicity, you'll mostly enjoy this place situated in town with lots of night life. Especially after a day at the beach.
Quiet and non intrusive owners.
Thank you Leccesalento! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmele82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

From the outside it may not look like much but once you get upstairs this B&B turns out to be very nice. We got a room overlooking the square through a sidestreet. Some trippies have been moping about this room but we thought it was great. You have a nice see-through towards the square and the noise isn't that bad. Mind you we visited in springtime so I don't know what it's like in summer and the heat hits the room.

Polish host Monica was a great help in tipping us things to see and where to eat. She even arranged the parkingcard for us so we could park in front of the B&B (and with luck we even found a spot). The room was clean and breakfast was (for Italian standards) very luxurious. Overall a great place to stay and discover the city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed at this bed & breakfast in April and were very happy. The front door disguises the quality of this place. Once inside the rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was adequate. We found the receptionist was extremely helpful and pleasant. The location of this hotel was excellent for exploring the centre of lecce.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank claireh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red deer, alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Room was spacious and windows overlooked a restaurant and a view of Sant'Oronza Square and Sant'Irene church. We slept with the window open and it was relatively quiet at night. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. WiFi service was available in rooms. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Wonderful B&B, centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank cycle2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I found that this place was good. I wouldn't recommend walking bare feet as the floor wasn't very clean. But the room was big and sunny. Make sure you close the window at night as you may hear people and music coming from the piazza downstairs. The breakfast was good and the girl who was at the administrative office (oddly enough, I didn't see any reception) was very friendly. The great thing is that one can connect to wi-fi from the room (since there is no reception). The elevator (or lift) is very small and one might feel claustrophobic, when taking it. I had a pretty heavy bag but chose to take the stairs for 2 floors, but that was alright.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
24 Thank ZeinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

The location is excellent for business travelers that need to be close to taxi stands, bus stops, restaurants, a meeting point and office supplies. The internet service is free and the speed is very good 54 Mbps (good for VOIP, emails with attachments). The lady on staff is helpful and gives good advice for restaurants and transportation. If you drive a car then, be advised that downtown Lecce is not car-friendly! The rooms have adequate heating and are very clean. I recommend this B&B in Lecce.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Angelikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Storico
Centro Storico
#3 of 300 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Sant’Oronzo
B&B Sant’Oronzo
#111 of 300 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dimora San Giuseppe
Dimora San Giuseppe
#4 of 300 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Comari Salentine
B&B Le Comari Salentine
#13 of 300 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azzurretta Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Nonna Jole
Nonna Jole
#16 of 300 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leccesalento B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leccesalento B&B

Property: Leccesalento B&B
Address: Via Dei Mocenigo 2 | localita: piazza Sant'Oronzo- Lecce -centro storico, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leccesalento B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast " LecceSalento " is situated into an elegant flat located in an old palace of the center of Sant’ Oronzo’s plaza, the biggest one in the old part of the city.The Forniture is modern, every room has heating during winter and Air conditioning during summer, television, dvdplayer and a small refrigerator and WI-FI Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Leccesalento B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing