We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool in Puglia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Diana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Lecce
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great swimming pool, garden and sport facilities.
Close to awesome restaurants, lovely towns and unique baroque churches.
Local shops with good products and friendly owners.
Spent a week, could have spend a month!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessasaraiva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week last summer and wished we had stayed for more! The villas are lovely and with lots of character, the pool is amazing too. The family were super friendly to us - even invited us to join in on their sons christening party the night we arrived as all the shops were closed at that time (the afternoon siesta time!). They were very helpful with advice on all the tourist attractions (especially the son Paolo). It is close to Brindisi airport (about half an hour) and also very close to Lecce a lovely baroque town with lots to see. The grounds around the villa are big too and really well maintained - the family said we were welcome to pick all the fruit and eat as much as we wanted - so we were very happily munching away on fresh apricots, plums, pears and even fresh almonds which were to die for! Overall a great experience ad we would thoroughly recommend it - our daughter who was 2 at the time also loved it! The pool was deep in parts but there were shallow bits for her to play around in too. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had one of our best holidays there, the most relaxing way that's possible with a 3 year old boy, so we really enjoyed our 2 weeks stay in July / August 2012 and can only recommend it.
Beside the fact that the main house, the support of Paolo (also the delivered delicious breakfast from the bakery every 3 days was excellent) and the apartment (which was periodically cleaned and got the towels and bedclothes changed) didn't let a wish open, we really have to recommend the swimming pool area (were also an espresso machine and fridge is available), which is like in a dream and most of the time we had the feeling to be the only one there and live the dream of having a villa in south Italy ;O)))
Also the garden was marvelous and during the lunch sleep of our son we could take a shower in the garden to cool down.
The other guests were very very nice too, no loud or annoying people.
All together it's a great place to stay with a lot of small beautiful or practical details.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed in one of the newly converted apartments at Villa Diana in late September 2011.
This is the perfect place to stay in the Solento region of Puglia, 15minutes from Lecce and centrally located for both coasts and more Northerly sights like Ostuni.
The apartment is super cool, clean and well equipped - our host Paulo also could not have been nicer or more helpful.
I can guarantee a good stay here - and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragondespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We love Villa Diana - so much that we have returned 7 times as a family.
The setting is picturesque and very quiet with a lovely pool surrounded by loungers. The family Gianni, Diana and Paolo are so kind, helpful and welcoming.
The tennis court is excellent.
The beach is only 20 mins drive away and there are many places of interest to visit. Local shops are friendly and helpful with lovely fresh produce.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyson933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here for a week in July 2010, my husband, myself and our two children, ages 9 and 7 years. The stone cottage "B" was our home - nice furnishings, good kitchen and spectacular outside patio & garden area! The kids enjoyed the comfortable pull out beds - they watched the World Cup every night as they feel asleep! My husband & I felt very comfortable in the upstairs loft w/ its own t.v. The pool, grounds, playground area were spectacular! I was there a few nights before my husband arrived & felt very safe. The family was extremely kind and included us in a family members birthday party! The area is perfect for seeing all the towns & beaches of both Mediterrean and Adriatic!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachboundbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 20, 2011

Thank you very mutch for your opinion about the villa.
It was a great pleause to have you with us, hope one day to see all your beautifull family again.
love
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We first stayed here in 2004 and have returned regularly since. B&B accommodation is either atop the very imposing villa and boasts its own breakfast veranda or there are typical pugliesi stone cottages available too, all in spacious grounds enclosed by stone walls. For tennis appassionati, there are clay courts, while the less energetic can explore the beautifully kept gardens. A focal point of the garden, and an essential facility during the warmer weather, is the marvellous walk-in swimming pool. This is a family-run establishment and service is efficient but informal and relaxed. The Villa is centrally located in the Salentine peninsula. The Baroque splendours of the provincial capital Lecce are but a 10 minute drive away and the contrasting coastlines not much further. Ancient settlements in the interior, such as Acaya, are also on the doorstep and well worth a visit. Distances are not huge and even places further afield such as Alberobello are easily reached in a couple of hours. For quality of stay and location, Villa Diana would be pretty hard to beat in Salento.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
3.8 mi away
Kolor b&b
Kolor b&b
#7 of 116 in Lecce
19 reviews
9.9 mi away
Tenuta Monacelli
Tenuta Monacelli
#21 of 324 in Lecce
208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Masseria & Spa LuciaGiovanni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.9 mi away
LARALA' ai giardini bed&breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bed & Breakfast

Address: Strada Provinciale Merine | Lizzanello, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Lecce
Price Range: $76 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Diana Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Diana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing