We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENT!!!”
Review of Aurora B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurora B&B
Ranked #99 of 326 Lecce B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Roma
17
Reviewed July 5, 2006

Excellent rooms fully renovated.... full air conditionated, brand new baths, good doble bed and a good collection of movies.... my husband and I had one of our best trips in our lives!!!! Raffaele is a wonderful owner... he was always taking care of us!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2005

If you are visiting Lecce there is no better place to stay than the B and B Aurora. Four of us travelled around the Puglia region, spending a few days in Lecce, the Aurora was by far the best place we stayed in our entire trip. It is located within a short walk of the walled city and the train station thus it is ideal. There are only a few guest rooms, all doubles and of an exceptional modern standard with en suite, fantastic marble floors. There is a fridge in the hallway where you can help yourself to drinks, there are dvd’s to watch in your room and the kitchen is free to use. We didn’t have breakfast on our stay but I have heard that this is fantastic. There is also a huge roof terrace for you to sit out on. The Aurora has such a welcoming, friendly feel, its like staying with a real Italian family except you are left to your own devices. Raffaele who’s family runs the b and b is great, extremely helpful and has thought of all the questions you could possibly need to ask as a tourist, about Lecce and the Aurora, his English is excellent too which makes it easier for those not great with the language! The prices are unbelievable too, I think we paid approx £18 pppn, which they could easily charge double for based on the high standard. If you visit Lecce you must must stay at the aurora!!

10  Thank Glt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
18
Reviewed July 14, 2005

We had a delightful three days here. The owner was amazingly helpful, rooms were very clean and comfortable and the Italian breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gigino19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBAuroraLecce, Proprietario at Aurora B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.4 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Torre Rinalda Camping Village
Torre Rinalda Camping Village
#1 of 3 in Torre Rinalda
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Risorgimento Resort
Risorgimento Resort
#6 of 21 in Lecce
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora B&B

Address: Viale Marche 11/F | pressi Stazione-Centro Storico, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B Aurora is a place to spend a pleasant and comfortable stay in the beautiful city of Lecce.The rooms are all equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, TV and DVD. In addition, always available to all guests, a comfortable and well equipped kitchen with a large terrace at leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aurora B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing