We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern cosy hotel in Lecce”
Review of 8piuhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
8piuhotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We spend a week in Puglia and we choose this hotel because is well situated to move around the salento region. We loved the hotel! Very modern with a bathroom where you can change the colors of the light, gym, free water bottles, comfortable beds, a leisure area and good breakfast. The staff is very nice!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LauraetMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review!
We are really happy when our guest appreciate everything here at
8piuhotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

There is not much more I can add to the previous reviews, except that this hotel has some great small details and personal touches: seeing my name, welcoming me on my TV screen, the mood lighting around the shower (so sexy), and a beautiful breakfast spread (complete with fried eggs and bacon).

This is definitely the hotel to stay at when visiting Lecce!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Schizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We relly appreciate your words: that's means we have done a good job!
Your sincerely, 8piuhotel staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed 2 nights from 17 June 2014 in room 108 which faces the back of the hotel and overlooks open countryside on a bed and breakfast basis

This is a modern hotel within 15 minutes flat walking to the historic centre - it is easy to get to by car from the major road system and has plentiful and free parking - it is designed as a business hotel - but don't be put off - look a bit further.....

The room - for the price - and the hotel is very competitively priced - was more than adequate - it didn't feel small at all as there was room to move around - you could say it was well designed and contained a big comfy bed with a choice of pillows, fridge with free water, safe, desk, both drawer and hanging space, large wall mounted flat screen TV and A/C - and then there was the bathroom - more of a cube with the opaque glassed in shower projecting into the room - large walk-in rain forest shower which did the job - a feature of the design is the lighting which in the case of the shower can be altered to different colours to suit your mood - the room has a large picture window which opens slightly to allow for fresh air

Good so far - downstairs next to reception (very helpful) there is a manned bar for hot and cold drinks plus an extensive display snack goods in a chiller cabinet - next to all of this is the breakfast room - very nicely surprised by extent and quality of the breakfast buffet - a large range of savoury and sweet choices, fruit plus drinks - hot and cold - and a limited cooked breakfast menu means your day should get off to a flying start

It is a business hotel - there are meeting rooms - and while we where there were many meetings taking place over coffee - but as a tourist traveller you shouldn't discount this hotel - it is only a 15 minute walk to the centre - there are bars and places to eat close-by plus a Lidl only 5 minutes away on foot - unless you need to be in the centre this hotel offers a lot for the money - thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kindly review.
We are glad to know that your stay at the 8piuhotel was comfortable
and to your liking.
when our guest feels happy we are happy too!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I think this is the best hotel we stayed until now...or at least the most modern one. We had a 2 nights stay and the hotel facilities did not dissapoint.
Very good breakfast.
Rooms are very nicely decorated, appliances extremely modern. Quiet and clean. Very good wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind review!
We wish to host you again in the future!
Best regards from all the 8piuhotel staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

On our recent vacation to Puglia, we picked the 8piuhotel as our Lecce base. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel is in a very convenient location, right off the main highway. Easy to get to the old part of Lecce by car or a short 20 minute walk. We drove most days and were lucky enough to find parking (can be a problem near the old city).
We used 8piu hotel as a base to visit nearby towns, there are many towns within a short drive-Gallipoli, Otranto etc....
The hotel staff was helpful in suggesting day trips for us.
Speaking of the staff, they were so nice! A special thank you to Caterina whose beautiful smile greeted us each day.
We were so impressed by the quality of this small hotel. The decor is hip and modern. The rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast was terrific...lots of homemade pastries, eggs, fruit and yogurt. They have 2 coffee machines for you to make your own cappuccino, espresso etc...and it was delicious.
I can't say enough about this hotel, if you are visiting Lecce, I highly recommend it. And the price can't be beat!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back of the hotel which was very quiet. The hotel is on a main street so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your great review, and for point out our strengths;
everybody here, the 8piuhotel staff, are grateful for your opinion!
Best regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel was absolutely fabulous in every way. The sleek modern design carries through in the shapes and colors from the plants at the entrance (a silvery gray) through every tiny detail. The room featured touchpad controls for lights, temperature, and even the color of the light in shower. It has every possible amenity, with well thought-out spaces for children and adults to congregate. A booknook with a comfortable chair offered guests free paperbacks in English and Italian. The business center in the lobby was really a work of art. The breakfast was self-serve, with lots of choice. The staff members spoke English. We wish there were lots more such hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are really happy when our guest feels so good and
appreciate all the hotel amenities!
thank you again and best regards
from 8piuhotel staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is fun and a good place to stay if exploring Lecce. Situated out of town (about twenty minutes walk), the location is in an unremarkable part of town. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast more than adequate and the room, with its colour-changing lights in the bathroom comfortable and quiet. No restaurant in the hotel and only snacks available but there is an Aldi supermarket a few hundred yards away, so no one will starve. Adequate free parking is a bonus since traffic in and around the old town is dire. This hotel does not disappoint.

Room Tip: If possible, stay at the rear of the hotel. The front faces a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porthopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your great review!
We really feel good in front of a such nice feedback.
Thank you againf from the whole staff of 8piuhotel!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecce
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
0.9 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Lecce
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
795 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel delle Palme
Hotel delle Palme
#9 of 21 in Lecce
474 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8piuhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8piuhotel

Address: Viale Del Risorgimento, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 8piuhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your 8piuhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing