We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab funky hotel”
Review of 8piuhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
8piuhotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved our stay in 8piu. The hotel is really modern and funky, and has very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze, our room was fab with lots of tech gadgets for air conditioning and mood lighting. Breakfast was super, as was the self service food area.

Lots of free parking.

There's no dining room in the hotel, but highly recommend Scarpettas in Lecce if you love pasta!

A bit of a walk from Lecce centre, about 1.5 kilometers.

All in all, a great stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shielseey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for 8piuhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are not too big but they are equipped with brand new high-tech, ecological facilities. Fantastic two-people large shower illumination with customizable emotional colours! Very relaxing and romantic.
The rooms are very clean and all the hotel is brand new. The personnle is very polite and always helpful and smiling: from the room cleaners to the bartenders and the receptionists!
Location is a bit in the outskirts (2 km from centre) but if you come by car you get a large free parking and easy access to town and highways. Gallipoli and Otranto are just 30 minutes drive.
Breakfast is good but could be improved by increasing the amount of local products. The sweets could include a better selection of "pasticciotti" (the traditional Lecce pastries): those offered are not the best found in Lecce. And some "stracciatella", "Fiordilatte", "caciocavallo", "friselline" and "capocollo" could replace the sliced industrial cheese and ham.

Room Tip: Ask a room in the back to avoid being disturbed by the traffic noise from the main road (not dramati...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharmamaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. It is easy to find just off the main road in from the north - and situated in a rather dead area - but in 10 - 15 minutes you can be in the centre of Lecce.
But the magic of this hotel is in the thought that has gone into fitting it out - in very modern contemporary style. We found the innovative items in the room and the attention to detail absolutely stunning. Same said for the public areas. Staff were very welcoming too! Free internet available in the lobby - coffee available by machine 24 hours a day for 0.5 euro, Xbox in lobby to play if you wished. There was nothing that we found that did not exceed our expectations. It was quirky - yes - but a pleasantly and uniquely unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is the most modern hotel I have ever stayed in. The room is very well equipped and if you are romantic your can have the shower light change colors while you are in the room (the bathroom is separated by opaque glass, so the light shines through but one has privacy while using it). Breakfast was rich in variety and selection, also the hotel provides complimentary bottled water in the refridgerator. The hotel is about a kilometter away from the old town, we walked, but we should have taken the car, as the walk is through an uninteresting area to put it mildly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you have a car in Lecce this is a great hotel. Free parking, and easy access to teh city center- either a 15 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to city parking, then a 5 minute walk. Hotel itself is fantastic- amazing breakfast, attentive service, and ultra modern set up and amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewLSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What an amazing hotel, its pretty much perfection.

I'm currently working on a tour around Europe and this is most definitely the best hotel we have stayed in, a refrshing change from some really shocking (also 4 star) hotels!

Location isn't great but otherwise you would be hard pushed to find anything at fault here.

Clean, crisp, modern, contemporary, sleek, stylish, spacious - words that come easy for this hotel!

Had breakfast and dinner and both were excellent. Not a huge breakfast, but plenty of fresh fruit, nice muesli, the usual breads, cheese, ham, etc. They happily made fresh omellets to order for our group, along with requests for poached eggs, a rarity so far!!!

Dinner was really very good quality, fresh produce, really nice sea bream I have to say.

Staff throughout were very friendly and attentive.

The rooms, well, absolutely perfect, so clean, so crisp, spacious, nice touch with flip flops instead of the usual slippers, lovely clean tiled floor, lovely colour scheme, so modern with great technology - you can even change the colour of the bathroom lights! Nice toiletries and lovely towels. Very clean throughout.

Really can't find anything to say as a negative.

If I wanted to pick on something it would simply be a better hairdryer for ladies with long hair!

PERFECTION, if they build these hotels elsewhere I'll be happy to stay in any of them.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibizamotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The best hotel I have ever stayed in Italy. I have travelled all around the country, over 12 times, and have never found anything with this cost/bennefit. Hotel is perfect in all possible details! Fantastic choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpontesbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
0.9 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Lecce
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#11 of 21 in Lecce
783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel delle Palme
Hotel delle Palme
#9 of 21 in Lecce
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiziano e dei Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8piuhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8piuhotel

Address: Viale Del Risorgimento, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 8piuhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 8piuhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing