We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky - loved it!”
Review of 8piuhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
8piuhotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quirky - loved it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. It is easy to find just off the main road in from the north - and situated in a rather dead area - but in 10 - 15 minutes you can be in the centre of Lecce.
But the magic of this hotel is in the thought that has gone into fitting it out - in very modern contemporary style. We found the innovative items in the room and the attention to detail absolutely stunning. Same said for the public areas. Staff were very welcoming too! Free internet available in the lobby - coffee available by machine 24 hours a day for 0.5 euro, Xbox in lobby to play if you wished. There was nothing that we found that did not exceed our expectations. It was quirky - yes - but a pleasantly and uniquely unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    183
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
169
485
21
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is the most modern hotel I have ever stayed in. The room is very well equipped and if you are romantic your can have the shower light change colors while you are in the room (the bathroom is separated by opaque glass, so the light shines through but one has privacy while using it). Breakfast was rich in variety and selection, also the hotel provides complimentary bottled water in the refridgerator. The hotel is about a kilometter away from the old town, we walked, but we should have taken the car, as the walk is through an uninteresting area to put it mildly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you have a car in Lecce this is a great hotel. Free parking, and easy access to teh city center- either a 15 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to city parking, then a 5 minute walk. Hotel itself is fantastic- amazing breakfast, attentive service, and ultra modern set up and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewLSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibizamotters
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What an amazing hotel, its pretty much perfection.

I'm currently working on a tour around Europe and this is most definitely the best hotel we have stayed in, a refrshing change from some really shocking (also 4 star) hotels!

Location isn't great but otherwise you would be hard pushed to find anything at fault here.

Clean, crisp, modern, contemporary, sleek, stylish, spacious - words that come easy for this hotel!

Had breakfast and dinner and both were excellent. Not a huge breakfast, but plenty of fresh fruit, nice muesli, the usual breads, cheese, ham, etc. They happily made fresh omellets to order for our group, along with requests for poached eggs, a rarity so far!!!

Dinner was really very good quality, fresh produce, really nice sea bream I have to say.

Staff throughout were very friendly and attentive.

The rooms, well, absolutely perfect, so clean, so crisp, spacious, nice touch with flip flops instead of the usual slippers, lovely clean tiled floor, lovely colour scheme, so modern with great technology - you can even change the colour of the bathroom lights! Nice toiletries and lovely towels. Very clean throughout.

Really can't find anything to say as a negative.

If I wanted to pick on something it would simply be a better hairdryer for ladies with long hair!

PERFECTION, if they build these hotels elsewhere I'll be happy to stay in any of them.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizamotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The best hotel I have ever stayed in Italy. I have travelled all around the country, over 12 times, and have never found anything with this cost/bennefit. Hotel is perfect in all possible details! Fantastic choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpontesbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We picked this hotel because we could park out of town and have easy access to motorway. Perfect for this. It's maybe a 10-15 minute walk into Lecce. Bicycles are available at the hotel. There are some decent restaurants nearby. Breakfast was frenzied...but good. Room spacious and modern.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fratersmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

New, modern and fantastic value for money! 8 Piu Hotel is a relatively new and super modern hotel located a 15 minute walk from the old Lecce town center. Staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are spotless and well equipped, and the hotel seems very well run. There is really nothing to complain about, so if you do not mind the walk to the historical sights and the more popular restaurants in the old town, then this must be one of the best choices in Lecce. In fact, hotel standards and facilities seem on par with or perhaps even better than many 5 star hotels. We stayed in a family room, which was perfect for four people - with two adjoining rooms, proper and comfortable beds, a modern bathroom, and a spacious walk-in closet. The gym was perhaps a bit small, but the equipment was new, and breakfast buffet was also excellent with a good selection of fresh products that were constantly topped up. The hotel provides free bottled water, offers free use of computers, and has a play area (with Xbox) for children. And rates are very reasonable! Some other reviewer complained about the noise from the road in front of the hotel, which is rather busy, and another reviewer mentioned that the walls were not thick enough (could hear the neighbors); however, we did not notice any sounds from anywhere.
Recommended? Absolutely! Would we stay again? Definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
0.9 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
735 reviews
1.6 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Salento
Hotel Zenit Salento
#9 of 21 in Lecce
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8piuhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8piuhotel

Property: 8piuhotel
Address: Viale Del Risorgimento, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 8piuhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 8piuhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing