We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing design hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 8piuhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
8piuhotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
langdorp
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“amazing design hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is so beautiful and well appointed. Bathroom magnificent with changing lights in your shower. Bed very good with a chocolate on top of it! Everything is well thought of, lights etc
For Italy the breakfast is just wonderful! Staff is extremely friendly. Ample parking.
The hotel is situated 15min on foot from the centre but the road is not dangerous at all so no problem. It's a pity that there is no swimming pool.Price was 80 euro breakfast included!!!!!
If I ever go to Lecce again I would definetly go there!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    171
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
157
445
19
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

a beautiful experience. rooms were spacious very modern making our stay pleasant. buffet breakfast was excellent. a variety of glutten free products for breakfast was available. a lot of free parking place.outstanding value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is about 1 km. away from the historical center of Lecce. They have plenty of parking space for the cars. The breakfast is excellent. Their cappuccino, fresh pastries, fresh baguettes, and olive rolls, fresh cherry tomatoes, eggs and cheese, variety of fresh fruit are all very memorable... Rooms are a little small, but very efficient. They don't have a wardrobe in the room. Don't worry, there is a designated area to hang your clothes. If you are staying there for a week, it may be a problem. It's no big deal for a few nights. The shower in the bathroom is very spacious, and well lit. It's a big bonus!...In fact you can change the color of the lights in the bathroom. My son thought it was out of this world!...The light switches, and the temperature of the room are controlled by a touch screen. The same touch screen helps you change the color of the lights, you can select whatever color you like, depending on your mood! Once you figure this feature out, it's a lot of fun. There is no need to find a light switch for each light in the dark. It's right there on the touch screen pad by the bedside, and it's very convenient. We all loved the color scheme of the rooms. Everything here is very modern (high-tech), fresh, and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I liked the linens (very crisp and cool)!...The staff is wonderful. The room rates are very reasonable for the amenities, and the quality of this beautiful hotel. This is another good reason to go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I tried and I tried to find something I didn't like in this hotel. Just couldn't.
This hotel is fantastic! I won't dwell on listing the amenities, what you see on their website is honestly what you get: generous breakfast, friendly staff, spacious rooms.
I would recommend it to everyone travelling to Lecce on business, holiday, romantic though inexpensive getaway. And the price is excellent. I hope rates will not increase now that 8PIUHOTEL knows we love it! :)
If you have a car, the road exit will take you directly in front of the hotel. You can park for free and forget your vehicle since you won't need it. You can take a bike (courtesy of the hotel) or just walk to the lively city centre in just 15 minutes.

Good job and thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller80italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is not your average hotel. The modern design and minimalist decor is pleasing and relaxing after a day of exploring. The hotel was very clean and welcoming upon arrival. The are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the best we experienced on our vacation, plenty of choice both hot and cold.
This hotel is great for exploring the area if you are a walker. it takes 15 minutes to get to the old city centre where the restaurants are plentiful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back where you can leave your window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sojorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecce
0.9 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.6 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
2.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8piuhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8piuhotel

Property: 8piuhotel
Address: Viale Del Risorgimento, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 8piuhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your 8piuhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing