We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for anything better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dimora San Giuseppe
Ranked #4 of 302 Lecce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Previous reviewers have said it all, so what can I add? We had difficulty driving to the B&B, so Marco walked to our car, gave us driving directions to the B&B and then carried our bags to the elevator. He also showed us where there was free parking. He and his wife Simona (by coincidence, my oldest daughter's name) were very friendly, hospitable, and helpful. Marco even made us a hotel reservation near the Naples airport for our last night in Italy. The location, breakfast, Suite Santa Chiara, and restaurant recommendations were all perfect. Historic Lecce is most interesting and beautiful, with everything within walking distance of the B&B. We satyed three nights, and could easily have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The Suite Santa Chiara was perfect for us (my husband and myself).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArnaModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
97
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Right in the historic centre of beautiful Lecce on the second floor in an old palazzo there is this splendid place. The rooms are large and redecorated with enormous taste; the bathroom is more than confortable; breakfast is delicious. Marco and Simona are not only very hospitable hosts but also give very good advise on all sort of matters. In short this must be the best B&B I ever stayed in. O yes, I nearly forgot, the price is very reasonable, certainly for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bastiaan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were lost in Lecce and Marco came out on his motorcycle to guide us to the hotel. Marco and Simona were the warmest hosts we encountered on our trip to southern Italy. The room was beautiful with a comfortable bed and an outrageous bathroom. We were a bit concerned when we were provided earplugs, but the windows were new and thick and screened out the street noise. Who knew that Lecce was a party town? At night the streets were lively and a party scene. The hotel has an elevator and is in the heart of Lecce near all the historic sights. Marco's recommendations for restaurants were great. If you are going to Lecce, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior courtyard may be quieter, but the rooms were so well insulated that we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loisthomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Location: 2nd floor (with lift) in a historical building, right inside the walls of the old town, of walking distance to most historical sites, and to bars and restaurants.

Cleanliness: The rooms were cleaned every day, and the towels replenished when used. Immaculate.

Room size: We stayed 4 days in the smallest of their rooms. It was big compared to Amsterdam standards. We had enough space to move around, store our luggage and eat our breakfast.

Breakfast: There was a table & 2 chairs next to the bed where we had breakfast every morning. Simona brought it to our room everyday. There was always more than enough for us to eat - yoghurt, sliced fruits, juice, croissants, baked sweets. The coffee was one of the best in town.

At arrival, Marco welcomed us, gave us maps & enough tips (restaurants, bars, places to visit), showed us the rest of the b&b, told us very interesting stories about the building and Lecce.

Price=quality ratio: You'll get more than your money's worth. I wouldn't look somewhere else.

If ever given the chance to visit Lecce again, I will choose Dimora San Guiseppe. I suggest you give it a try, too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsearcher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

After the amazing experience we had here, I couldn't see ever staying anywhere else in Lecce. Marco and Simona may be the warmest hosts we have ever encountered, and the room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Suite San Giuseppe which was one of the most beautiful rooms I've ever seen- vaulted ceilings, a loft, a super luxurious bathroom, and gorgeous decor. They've done a wonderful job decorating and are happy to tell you about all of the lovely details. The rooms are also decorated with amazing paintings.

The breakfast is brought to your room and ridiculously indulgent with sweet and savory local pastry specialties, cheeses, sliced meat, fresh fruit and yogurt.

The prices are very reasonable- I would expect a room this luxurious to cost twice what it does.

I wish I could give this place more than 5 stars- Marco and Simona are so dedicated to making their guests happy and the inn is stunning. One of our best hotel/b&b experiences ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT PLEASANT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were greeted by Marco with a smile and a map and suggestions for places to eat. His gracious manor was very welcoming. The hotel is in a restored 200+ year building with lift and around the corner from the main plaza with the Roman ampitheater and the fascinating old streets of Lecce. A perfect location for meandering and dining. Simona prepared and served our breakfast in the room - which included her scrumptious chocolate/marmalade breakfast cake. This hotel is a real gem - not to be missed if visiting Lecce!!

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel - so all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njjoaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our stay 2 night stay at Dimora San Guiseppe was just perfect!The B and B is a beautifully restored ancient building in the center of the city.Marco and Simona are perfect hosts and the delicious breakfast included Leece's local specialty.
It was a memorable stay that we will cherish.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.2 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
1.1 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantatelure
Mantatelure
#1 of 302 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Storico
Centro Storico
#2 of 302 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
VicodellaCavallerizza
VicodellaCavallerizza
#6 of 302 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora San Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora San Giuseppe

Property: Dimora San Giuseppe
Address: Via Ludovico Maremonti 10, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dimora San Giuseppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing