We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it”
Review of Doppiozero

Doppiozero
Ranked #92 of 581 Restaurants in Lecce
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Italians products were excellent, the staff was friendly e they explained everything we ate and drink! So many wines to choose! It's interesting because you can buy all the ingredients that the shef use for the his dishes. Very beautiful italan people!!! The place and the atmosphere are great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    298
    141
    74
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY VERY NICE......”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I found this little gem by accident and now I understand why it is called the most exclusive place in the city. It 's the first time I've been on holiday in Lecce and I was fine! Top quality at the right price, fine cuisine accompanied by product description, features and areas of origin. Never has so much information about what I eat. I was surprised by the 'enthusiasm of the team, the feeling of freedom, competence that the owner puts into everything he does, but above all you can feel the love for good food. Finally, and of course last but not least ...... you drink very well ....! Tomorrow I'll be with them again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCrab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lecce does groovy”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Doppio Zerro, was the find of Lecce for our week long stay. It is a modern take on an Italian cafe and is so good that we had 6 breakfasts there out of 7 days and 3 lunches. The café opens early and shuts late and although it is exceptionally popular with a local crowd and visitors alike we only had a short wait for a table on one occasion. The food is wonderfully fresh and tasty and prepared while you wait. For breakfast, you can have an omelette, or yoghurt and fruit or your choice of the usual pastries. For lunch, as an example, you can get a farro ,feta ,mint and tomato salad; or their take on a caprese salad served with slices of prosciutto. The coffees are consistently good , and they use fresh milk. The owner, Fabrizio, aka Orzo (the bear) is a big man who knows how to run a café and the clientele know and appreciate his efforts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierry1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great setting, creative and original food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

In the center of Lecce you can find this bar/restaurant with sunny terrace, where mostly natural foods are served. We had very nice and orginal, creative salad and pasta dishes for lunch. Good wine, good service, friendly atmosphere. Most certainly a place to remember and to revisit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiagiodiMaratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, simple classic food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had really great lunch here. Salad, water and coffee. All to die for. No complaints but manager slightly overbearing and/or distracted!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doppiozero also viewed

Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 
Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Doppiozero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing