We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of B&B Idomeneo 63

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Idomeneo 63
Ranked #66 of 326 Lecce B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The price was reasonable. The location was OK. Breakfast was only a pastry plus a coffee at a cafe in the main square (about 5-10 mins away, depending on how fast you walk). But it was actually OK as the food was tasty and the cafe was not bad. Note, however, that though I had booked a room at "Idomeneo 63" via booking.com, I DID NOT actually get to stay there.

The personnel of "Idomeneo 63" told me that there were problems with a room in the B&B, so I was given a separate apartment at Piazza Baglivi, which was not too far away. The apartment had a good-sized living room, and a kitchenette etc, but it was NOT the nicely furnished rooms on booking.com that I had booked. Problems - a) I didn't get what I had booked; b) there was no wifi at the apartment (I was allowed to return to "Idomeneo 63" to use the wifi there. But just imagine the inconvenience.); c) the bed in the separate apartment was a sofa bed. I had never slept in a sofa bed before. d) over half of the time there was no TV signal at that apartment. So a sofa bed, with no internet and almost no TV in that apartment. Anyways, perhaps some people might actually like that apartment. Too bad it was not what I wanted/booked.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
3  Thank skyskylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio M, Proprietario at B&B Idomeneo 63, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio M, Proprietario at B&B Idomeneo 63, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank yyyioojhgfft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elisabetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio M, Proprietario at B&B Idomeneo 63, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio M, Proprietario at B&B Idomeneo 63, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurizio M, Proprietario at B&B Idomeneo 63, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
0.8 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LARALA' ai giardini bed&breakfast
1.8 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
795 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Luxury
B&B Luxury
#65 of 326 in Lecce
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Idomeneo 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Idomeneo 63

Address: Via Idomeneo 63, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range: $66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Idomeneo 63 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing