We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patria Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed for couple of days in this hotel.
The hotel is very conveniently located in the beautiful downtown.
Services very impeccable together with the cordiality of the staff who went beyond their duty.
The room was clean and well decorated. Breakfast is very good, rich and tasty.
I was there for a congress which was very well organized and well managed, thought I recommend the hotel also for family/personal stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 706 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Patria Palace is very conveniently located for exploring the old city, which is beautiful. It is approximately a 20 minute walk from the bus station and train station - about half way between. We had booked a double room, the only one I could get when I went online, and were given a pleasant double room with a lovely large bathroom. Unfortunately, it looked out on to a flat roof and walls so we asked to change, which they agreed to only reluctantly, I felt. We had to pay 20 euros a night extra for a slightly bigger room with a very narrow bathroom, which only had a shower. It did, however, have a view of the church and piazza, which was a great improvement. It also had a small balcony. The marble in the bathroom was impressive though the shower was never hot and temperature was inconsistent. The reception staff were not particularly friendly and gave us no information about anything, including when and where breakfast and dinner were. We had to ask and if I hadn't seen on the Internet site that there was a roof terrace then we may never have found it. It was a pleasant enough area but did not have a particularly good view of the city. The information in the room was also poor. Both breakfast and dinner were very good. There was a good choice at breakfast, including fresh orange juice and coffee plus the biggest selection of teas I have seen in a hotel. Dinner was well presented and nicely cooked - and portions generous. The waiters were more friendly and helpful than reception, though the porter was welcoming. Overall, it was a very comfortable hotel, well located in the centre but I wasn't impressed by the attitude at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonetDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had three nights here and had an excellent room with enormous balcony and a view.Well worth trying to get one of these third floor rooms.The staff were efficient and friendly.Your car was parked and the hotel well signposted.Breakfasts were outstanding.Neither could it be better positioned.Not cheap but sometimes the extra is worthwhile

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed with Patria Palace Hotel for almost ten days and were very happy with our choice. Beautiful building in the very heart of Lecce, spacious and beautiful rooms, superior breakfast and fancy dinner. But all of it was small next to the quality of service we got. Whatever we asked was done fast and efficient. Great work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of put honeymoon. Our room was v comfortable and the location is great. The parking facilities were also very good. The service let the hotel down though, definately not 5 star service. No information was given to us upon check in about the area or general hotel information and there was no information provided in the room. One afternoon we sat by the bar in reception for some time waiting to be served and had to ask someone to serve us after about 15 minutes even though we were in full view of the reception staff. Not really what we expected from a 5 star hotel. Would probably try somewhere else on our next visit to Lecce.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPJcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Lecce is a lovely city and this is a great hotel right at the heart of it. The room was wonderful. We chose a room with a private terrace with a view of the city's roof tops, which was lovely and provided a nice back drop as the sun set at the end of the day. The rooms were clean and the bathroom spacious and well presented with a good range of complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was varied and good with an excellent range of teas, fruit, bread etc. On the, small, downside I thought the bar area was unappealing and the staff were formal and polite, rather than friendly and welcoming. On the whole I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wheeltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Right in the heart of Lecce lies this top notch hotel. A very nice bar is facing you, just past the reception desk, as you enter and a welcoming drink, gratis, was provided. A nice touch as we checked in. The city is a delight to walk through but you can also use one of the free bicycles that are available at the main plaza; and since this hotel is only 3 or 4 minutes from the plaza, the bike becomes a very convenient way to tour. The rooms are clean and the wi-fi user friendly. The only concern we had was that my wife left her sunglasses on the table by the reception desk as we checked in and when we missed them, about 10 minutes later, they were gone. That's not the main problem: We didn't sense any real concern by the staff other than the fact that no one had turned them in. Not a real negative, because things happen, but a little blip on the radar. That said, my wife left her wallet in the safe and when they discovered it they called ahead to our next hotel, confirmed we were staying there, and sent it to us. That is great service!!

Room Tip: The elevator is quick and the staircase is WIDE and beautiful so whichever floor you get will work j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tojo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.9 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
0.3 mi away
La Fiermontina - Urban Resort
0.2 mi away
Santa Chiara Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patria Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patria Palace Hotel

Address: Piazzetta Gabriele Riccardi 13, 73100, Lecce, Italy (Formerly Patria Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lecce
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lecce
#5 Business Hotel in Lecce
#9 Family Hotel in Lecce
Price Range: $104 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Patria Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baroque-style Hotel housed in princely palace dating from 1780; original artistic beauty harmonizes with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patria Palace Lecce
Hotel Patria Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing