We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
288
204
65
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
204
65
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station swimming pool travelling by train old town breakfast room huge mirror a bit off putting stylish hotel city centre luxurious furnishings public rooms jacuzzi bath an easy walk five minute walk bed was comfortable convenient location good size
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 588 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The hotel is a little old-fashioned in its decor, but our room was very spacious and very clean. We visited at the end of summer and made good use of the swimming pool. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was varied and the staff were pleasant. It is only a short walk to the historic centre of Lecce, with many good restaurants. Only about 100m to the railway station.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susanpV5147AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, travelling with two couples. When we first pulled up at the hotel with our rental car, we got a very uneasy feeling. The hotel is literally in front of the railway station, so if travelling by train; ideal! However the department of immigration is in the adjacent building and therefore it attracts many characters which would initially make you feel uncomfortable. However once one gets used to that (and you do), the position of this hotel is fine. It is a five minute walk into the madness of the old town.
However how this property deserves four stars escapes me! It doesn’t! I believe it is owned by a company and they have more hotels. The rooms are a good size, elegantly furnished, with a small bathroom and very small shower! We were there for three nights and had no hot water! We bathed and showered with luke warm water, the staff seemed used to the complaint, a service man was called, but made no difference. The carpet was stained, the walls badly marked by luggage and the occassional dead squashed mosquito on the wall! We asked for an iron but no they did not have one, and I asked for a different pillow and no they did not have one! The hotel itself although beautifully furnished, lacked total ambiance! At night only necessar lighting was on and the bar was uninteresting and not really a place where you were welcomed to sit!
The pool area was really run down, what appeared to be a ‘hole’ in the bottom of the pool, broken cement, the rattan tables had their glass top missing, and the grassed area looked dreadful! We were charged €3 for a towel by the pool each! I think the owners of this hotel need to take a vacation in Asia!
The staff attempted to do their best under the circumstances, but I truly believe this hotel needs to be re-visited for their rating!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank ZoZoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The staff was very nice, smiley and careful, it is always a pleasure to se that people are happy in their job.
The hotel is well located, the breakfast is huge and various (we do not understand some comments below complaining about the breakfast), we really enjoyed our 3 nights in Lecce. We will advice this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johncloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Great staff nothing was to hard . Room absolutely huge. Probably a good 15 mins to all the action in Lecce. Nice pool grounds can be looked at. But a special shout to staff nothing was to much trouble .

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was visiting Lecce. The rooms are lovely and the entire hotel is very clean. The staff are so friendly, professional and helpful and they made our stay so very pleasant.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great. Comfortable and very clean.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angie19092017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made pleasant your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews