We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a really romantic break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Di Lecce
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Near the railway station the hotel is fantastic with very smart and large air-conditioned rooms.Perfect cleanliness characterises the room as well as the large and elegant bathroom with a great jacuzzi. Breakfast is abundant with a wide selection of food from sausages and scrambled eggs to Lecce pastries and fruit. The hotel staff is very kind and ready to help you. The overall impression is superb.

Room Tip: room125 was great
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idontlovenicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Di Lecce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is three minutes walk from the station and the reason I stayed there. I felt so comfortable I stayed another night. Usually my expectation is not very high with hotels close to train stations but this one is quite an exception. It is an oasis of calm. It seems to have been recently refurbished and they have done a great job of it.The rooms are spacious very clean and function very well. The decor is in keeping with the whole Baroque style of Lecce, so rather Grande. Nice bed linen, A/C works well. Breakfast had limited selection, nothing over the top or fancy there , but adequate enough. I just didn't get my muesli thats all I was missing really. I saw a nice swimming pool with guests using it and sun loungers as well .The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the historic center, I would recommend this hotel , and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldotedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiziana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander les chambres au 2ème coté piscine: claires et calmes
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maheu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.2 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Lecce
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.5 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#11 of 21 in Lecce
782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiziano e dei Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Di Lecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Di Lecce

Address: Viale Oronzo Quarta 28, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Di Lecce 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Grand Hotel di Lecce, reopens its doors to tourists, travelers, businessmen and to who wants to stay here for a reference point and meeting place. A refined and sober atmosphere, the exquisitely baroque Impact, welcomes Guests in a facility that offers all the amenities of a four-star branded “PugliaClass”. This company returns to Lecce, its historic hotel, one of the most interesting examples of the early 900. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Di Lecce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing