We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zenit Salento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8piuhotel(Lecce)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
244
226
59
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
226
59
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of free parkinghistorical sightsold townminute walkperfect stayroom was largecroissantsgood sizecitycarpuglia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 551 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had originally planned to spend two nights at the Zenit and book our next two nights further up the country as part of our tour around Italy.

However we liked the hotel and Lecce itself so much that we added another 2 days to our stay. Our decision was driven mostly by our enjoyment of the hotel, and we were pleased we stayed longer.

About 5 minutes walk from the edge of the old city, this is a multi storey hotel with breakfast restaurant, separate dinner restaurant, excellent wifi, and very competent staff.

Our check in was very welcoming and very professional, and I understand why a previous reviewer mentioned staff by name.

Without exception everyone here is not only friendly, but very obliging and keen to please - the receptionists, the barista who does our morning coffee, and even the housekeepers, who bizarrely, kept scooping up and leaving for us in a neat pile the tip we'd leave for them on the bed. Never had that happen before!

The room we had was very light and spacious, with a good sized bathroom. The rooms have very effective shutters and we were able to sleep in without daylight waking us up.

Carrying bags up the stairs is not a problem as there is a good lift.

We enjoyed walking into the old town each day and each evening for lunch or evening gelato, and the shopping in Lecce is good. We ate at the hotel restaurant once and they had a good choice of set menus. We enjoyed the food but of course there's so much on offer in the city we wanted to try as many others as possible too.

Our bed was comfortable and we recommend this hotel highly.

Best of all was the value for money. Our rate was extremely competitive and my wife and I would most definitely stay here again.

If you have a car and the time, I recommend a day trip to Gallipoli and another to Otranto.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BruceFarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Farquhar,
First of all let me warmly thank you for taking your time to write such a positive comment on our hotel.
We are very honoured and pleased for being, along with the beauties of Lecce, the reason of your decision to extend your stay.
Our main focus, when we carry out our daily activities and services, is our guest. We like to think of our hotel as a place where you can find the comfort of a nice room and the warmth of friends.
Knowing that our guest-oriented approach bring such great satisfaction encourages us to work harder and constantly improve the services offered in and by the Hotel Zenit Salento.
For this reason we are in the process of improving the hotel through a major restyle in order to find the approval and satisfaction of our precious guest, like you.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.
From the Hotel Zenit Salento’ staff, our very best regards.

Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Hotel Zenit! Free parking, profesional and VERY kind staff, clean and spacious room. We also appreciated the breakfast.The relation price/quality was excellent. Thanks for such a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TereKrejcirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The three most important things for me in a hotel or bed and breakfast are Hospitality, Hospitality, Hospitality. This hotel knows all about that. We were warmly greeted when we arrived and it just kept getting better. Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff we met were polite, and helpful. In particular we would like to thank front desk staff, Ivan, Maria, and Anna Lisa who gave us advice for restaurants and provided directions for places to visit in the area.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk into town which was fine for us. We felt a little sad in leaving this beautiful town of Lecce this morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento

Sincerely,
Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident Manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Hotel Zenit is decent and very clean with big and confortable rooms and bathrooms.
The breakfast is in form of a reach buffet, which is not usual for the most hotels in Italy (sorry !). Nearby Restaurant, pizzeria and Conad supermarket.
It has very kind and pleasant stuff, helpfull on every occasion.
Its location is close to the town center about 15 - 20 min walk, also close to main bus station .
There is even a bus passing through the Adriatica street direction Casalabate quite early at 8:15 which brings you in 30 min to the beautiful beach of Torre Chianca.
Later busses at 12:30 , 14:00. Cost only local town ticket price, be sure to buy first a
6- ways abonnament.
We' ll be certainly wisit it again, it was a wery pleasant accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raduandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, on the goodness and richness of the breakfast is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento

Sincerely,
Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident Manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Large clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and fine for the price. For the money we couldn't have asked for anything more. 2 days was the perfect length of time to do Lecce. Free car park on site is a bonus.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank D895123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, on the goodness and richness of the breakfast is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento

Sincerely,
Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident Manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews